Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 16, 2012 | 5:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place August 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Brawl your way through increasingly difficult enemies until you meet with the largest headed boss in stick history!

A = Attack
S = Block
D = Jump

Arrow keys

Note: There are those who prefer jump to be placed on the 'up' arrow key. You can easily change this in the options on the main menu. To go back to the main menu from the game just press esc and select main menu. Your progress will be saved at that point automatically.

Art / Animation
stone

Coding / Music
Max_Morgon

Supporting Art
Lepush

=============
8/17/12
We appreciate the quality reviews and votes. I hope to improve our next game with commented suggestions in mind.

Reviews


jerryspaghettijerryspaghetti

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2012

Although I thought the programming was pretty iffy, I was impressed with the art and animation, especially the stills used in the intro. I think that with this kind of talent as artists, a lot more could be achieved visually if you moved outside of the stick genre. In general, stick games and animation are meant to be oversimplified, and by adding expressions and characterization to the characters, you already began moving outside of the genre. I feel that if you filled out the characters in the game it would help make the game much more memorable and appealing.


People find this review helpful!

pokeboy1pokeboy1

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2012

this... sucked i played the whole way though and i found so many damn problems with it first off the controls stick to much jumping is a pain when at one point there is a set above your head and if you land on the wrong box jumping automatically kills you most of the"mini" bosses can be killed just by hacking away the only one you really have to think is the guy with the club cuz he can smack you around if he gets a bit of a running start the last boss once you know what to do is easy to kill.. all you have to do is just jump right as he starts his attack and it will miss you if this game was longer and the game worked on alot more with lie a upgrade-able weapon health and such like that it would of been awesome but all we are left with is a sucky stick game with shitting controls and a fuck ton of lag in the middle of fights



CrazybuttrueCrazybuttrue

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2012

Well, blocking is pointless most of the time because you can more often than not simply keep attacking until they die, because there's no punishment for someone blocking your attack, you can just keep swinging.

The jumping is horrible, many times I couldn't get up things because I had to move before I jump, but the ledge I was standing on was too small for me to do so and I jumped into a wall and bounced off.

The scenery at the front of the screen keeps covering things and getting in the way when I'm trying to fight. I wouldn't mind so much if it went transparent when you're behind it, or if there was an option to turn it off.

What annoys me about your storyline is that "Even the greatest armies couldn't destroy them" but one guy with a sword and shield can? :/

Also, with the first giant guy, when I killed him I slashed him through his leg and his head fell off. What? Yet, the game claims to have 'complex ragdolls'. Why not have 'complex cutting peoples legs off when you slash their legs instead of their heads'?


People find this review helpful!

ExidisExidis

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2012

Kinda Invincibility Tip: Hold "A" all through the whole stage and you will only take damage when they attack you from behind, which makes this game really easy.

Nice graphics, nice music, a bit short, other than that, good little game.


People find this review helpful!

ShadowStar007ShadowStar007

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2012

Amazing game!! Really enjoyed it!!! When you ever make a sequel, could you make the story SPECTACULAR!!! and make the game longer and you could earn money and buy different weapons and you could customize your character and name it? That'd be GREAT!