Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 10, 2012 | 5:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Calling all deviantart artists!
We're hosting an art contest: http://farwaystudio.devia ntart.com/journal/Cafe-Ro uge-CONTEST-Point-Giveawa y-320267781

Visual Novel and cooking game. Chapter 5 of Cafe Rouge
Chapter 6 scheduled to be released August 31 2012
6 passwords to be found in Chapter Five (make sure to write down your password for next chapter)

Reviews


WalkingBlindWalkingBlind

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2012

I saw this one day while on newgrounds. At first I was confused about the password thing, but I don't regret going back and playing the other games because I really did enjoy it.
The cooking games- They really aren't too hard after you get the hang of it because some of them are repeats from the previous games.
The story- I really, really enjoy the storyline of this game. It's interesting and keeps the person fairly engaged because it's fairly interactive.
The music- I don't know where canarycharm found it but I do enjoy the music. (sometimes I'd just leave the screen idle for a bit to listen XD)

A TIP for all the people going "I KEEP GETTING KILLED IN THE BEGINNING!!!!"
IT MATTERS WHICH DIRECTIONS YOU TAKE!!!!

Overall, great game, 5 stars. Can't wait for the 6th one! :D


People find this review helpful!

niabiafofianiabiafofia

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 15, 2012

I CANT GET AWAY D: I KEEP GETTING KILLED.



MarilithMarilith

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 15, 2012

This whole requiring a password in order to play is just stupid. You're limiting the amount of players drastically by doing this. I can understand if you need passwords in order to get through one level to the next in game, but a password required to start the game? BS.


canarycharm responds:

Sorry for the inconvenience, there is a link back to the first game to get the password at the password screen. We tried putting the entire game series as a whole, but since that would go over the limit of 20mb newgrounds has to offer, our only option was to either sell it as one downloadable game for $30 or more, or split it up into episodes free for the entire public to play. We chose to satisfy our audience over profit, so we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience....next time we won't ever make these kind of games again.


ioulia09ioulia09

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2012

i'm just addicted to this game!! i just wannted there to be more pictures drawn, like the one where isis and vall where toogether or the murder scene.. it would be awesome :D
mine pass is: tedblood37
i'm waittin for the next chapter!!!!!!!



icyhawk43icyhawk43

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2012

YES!!!
i got a password its redblood37
wow... most of the time was the cooking part and the streets at the start.
still can't believe they... oops don't want to spoil it now do I :)