Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 10, 2012 | 5:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Calling all deviantart artists!
We're hosting an art contest: http://farwaystudio.devia ntart.com/journal/Cafe-Ro uge-CONTEST-Point-Giveawa y-320267781

Visual Novel and cooking game. Chapter 5 of Cafe Rouge
Chapter 6 scheduled to be released August 31 2012
6 passwords to be found in Chapter Five (make sure to write down your password for next chapter)

Reviews


Claire11WonderlandClaire11Wonderland

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 31, 2012

it´s a god game but I can´t find all the passwords!I think i forgot something...a lane...but the cooking games and the story are very interesting!!
Keep the god work!:)



shesinjerseyshesinjersey

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 30, 2012

Gave it a three because it's too Twilight-esk for my taste, but it's what people seem to like the so..

It works.

Pros:
The artwork is nice and original and the ambiance good. Sudden deaths and twists makes the best stories so commend that. The password thing I can live without since it annoys me, but nothing too serious. Too many paths to take with so little variation to the story can frustrate a lot of players.

I have a feeling that a list of password is going to start show up anyway after some time, so I just might come back later.

I have mixed feelings about the cooking sessions. It isn't as tedious once you get the hang of it but I can see how people can get stuck so an option to skip might have been a good idea. Cooking seems irrelevant in this type of game if you ask me, but hey, it was kinda fun and balanced out some of the seriousness of the story.

Cons:
The numbers of glitches found in the series is frustrating. I start to wonder if beta testing still exist nowadays.

NO ONE should need a map just to go down the street. It took me about 15 mins going in circles to get to my desired location. Redundant. If getting people lost with this confusing system is deliberate, it's not very creative. Or very nice for that matter. Shame on you.

Also, let me bring up something I've been seeing a lot of. I've read some reviews here and I don't see why the creator is being so defensive. The reviewers took the time to review the game and provide constructive criticism (which, by the way, is how your game got Daily Feature). That's what reviews are for, to give the developers some thoughts and suggestions on how the game (and any future projects) may be improved. Everyone will not like your work even if it's near perfection. It's not abnormal when someone complains about something, so what's with the back lashing? New to life?

A simple 'Thanks for playing.' would have been more than sufficient and better than a "This ain't for you, then." don't you think?

Nonetheless, it's a very well thought out game with the potential to be something great (like a map), but certain 'aspects' (map-less) made it nearly unplayable for me. Can you give me directions?

Anyhow, good luck on future works and.. don't hit me.



Himeji-sanHimeji-san

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2012

The games of Cafe Rouge blew me away the story line the passwords it's so aswome ofcourse I am now a fan of Cafe Rouge because of it's romance but my questin is how can I get to this website -http://farwaystudio.devia ntart.com/journal/Cafe-Ro uge-CONTEST-Point-Giveawa y-320267781 cause I want to see how amazing the Cafe Rouge and its creators are.



PunkDiva3388PunkDiva3388

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 22, 2012

In this game...I'm littlely like it. But Antoine was a charming vampire then we say-Frek frekly frek frek frek!



soledestinysoledestiny

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2012

Really great games and story so far. It's neat that you can learn different things depending on which passwords you use.

The cooking games were annoying at first, but they get pretty easy once you get the hang of it.

Getting back and forth between the cafe and home can be annoying, though. I usually end up going around in circles for a while before finding my way.

I've found almost all of the passwords (from all of the chapters) so far... for the life of me, I can't get the 6th password on this chapter. I eventually gave up because I ran out of ideas on what sorts of paths I should try. Not sure if I'm just missing something or if there could be a bug somewhere? I'm probably just missing something though.