Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2012 | 8:47 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 15, 2012
  • Review Crew Pick August 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature August 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

-As usual, left and right keys toggle between scenes and spacebar pauses the animation-

Greetings! Finally, it's here, the conclusion to this series, before anything. This isn't a Mandness Day submission, because I don't want it to seem that I waited for that day to submit it, I just couldn't finish it due to various reasons too boring to list them here, still, it's done!

I want to thank everybody who has supported me in the making of this series, friends, VA's, music artists, Newgrounds itself and you, the viewer, hope you enjoyed this series as much as I did making it!

Don't forget to check the extra's for a little bit of extra animation!

Thanks again and sorry for the awful delay! (this thing was supposed to be submitted months ago). Enjoy!

Reviews


CarrionSpiritCarrionSpirit

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2012

Animation/Visuals: 2/3
Sound/Voices: 1.5/3
Story/Message/Delivery: 3.5/4
Overall: 7.5/10

I've been with this series since the beginning and I can honestly say that it has been a pleasure watching them all from beginning to end. Being a Madness flash, it should have been just a compilation of violent scenes yet you managed to create an entire story that kept the audience engrossed very well. The action was superb, the weapons were very creative, and the entire concept was very cool indeed. But I'm not here to praise you, oh no, because that wouldn't bring about improvement. So here are my nitpicks:

1) STORY: It was pretty shaky but at the same time manageable to follow. When the brief love plot between Omega and Kary came up, I was very confused. There are also lots of holes that you never filled such as the "Aizen-guy-who-plans-everything" move at the end as well as where the heck the random kid came from. And how the heck did Askad come back in robot form??? Maybe I'm missing stuff from the bios but I WANT ANSWERS! This is a very small nitpick though so I wouldn't dwell on this very much.
2) VOICES: I find Omega's voice to be very sexy. Whoever voiced him did very well. However, Xero's and Kary's voices were average to above average. Xero seems to force his lines sometimes and his inflection doesn't fit some of the scenes. You need to really immerse yourself into your character and put yourself in that situation as if it were real life. Kary was either hit or miss for me. It also didn't help that the music sometimes overpowered her dialogue and this was also a problem in the previous flash. I suggest her to find a middle ground between a villain voice and a genuine voice because sometimes it felt like she overplayed her part and her voice would come out as a kind of cheesy villain rasp. And finally, the kid's voice needed a little more feeling in it. It was a critical moment in her character's life but it was slightly ruined by the forced voice acting :( Immersion, people!
ANIMATION/GRAPHICS: Compared to your first flash, this one is very choppy and more messy. The first one had a much more cleaner, polished look. I think it's either because you tried to do more with this or because you got lazy. Like in face close-ups, parts of the face would move while others stayed completely stationary. And the perspectives with the buildings in the background with the rubble in the foreground kind of looked funky. Either way, try to spend more time with it and polish up the look. Cleaning up the little things can go a long way in overall presentation.

I'm pretty satisfied with the direction you went with this series. I hope you may take my humble two cents and use them. I look forward to more of your work, sir!
Cheers! ^_^


People find this review helpful!

uLTImUSToMuLTImUSToM

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2012

i just started to cry for that epic final and for omega :( . i cant wait another year for xionic madness: new order


People find this review helpful!

cathobbcathobb

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2012

very very very goooood i see all the serie and this is sooo sad :( but like it



frozenheartlessfrozenheartless

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2012

wow what an end this is unbelieve you are the best in newgrounds now i im sure of it, i have never seem such a cool series like this before the voices are awesome video quality, backgrounds music, storyline, the charathers, i just cant find something bad about this series everything is awesome in it. but sadly they didnt make it together but i supose now that the next one is going to be xionic madness: new order :3



xero33xero33

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2012

I love Xionic Madness and will you make one called Xionic Madness: New Order.


People find this review helpful!