Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2012 | 8:47 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 15, 2012
  • Review Crew Pick August 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature August 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

-As usual, left and right keys toggle between scenes and spacebar pauses the animation-

Greetings! Finally, it's here, the conclusion to this series, before anything. This isn't a Mandness Day submission, because I don't want it to seem that I waited for that day to submit it, I just couldn't finish it due to various reasons too boring to list them here, still, it's done!

I want to thank everybody who has supported me in the making of this series, friends, VA's, music artists, Newgrounds itself and you, the viewer, hope you enjoyed this series as much as I did making it!

Don't forget to check the extra's for a little bit of extra animation!

Thanks again and sorry for the awful delay! (this thing was supposed to be submitted months ago). Enjoy!

Reviews


obliesk0obliesk0

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

gotta say i was half expected to be disappointed because of the long wait but you guys realy delivered. you even left room for another if you feal up for it :P. worth the wait and even added an Emotional feal. realy enjoyed it. make another with our new friend? :P would gie the fans what they want. :)


People find this review helpful!

geno136geno136

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

I have to say that it's about time you finished, and it's great you did everything you could to finish this series. Several animations of one whole series with voice work couldn't have been that easy. It's quite difficult for works like this to be considered decent despite not being AAA material. That still doesn't belie the work you put into this, and for that you deserve a lot of credit.

This was just incredibly bittersweet. It's all too easy to want a happy ending, but not all happy endings carry such an emotional impact. Betrayal, survival, and friendship are things that are definitely quite a punch to people when you work them into one. How Xero was forced to kill Omega at the end and live on his own. How Xero was finally going to join his friends after one last fight and leaving someone to fight for him in his place.

Really, it's says a lot when animation on a budget can still put a tear in your eyes, especially after all the action and fighting and the amount of testosterone in these works. I think the only thing I can criticize is how the voice overs were often drowned out by the sound effects, but it's not that bad an issue.

I honestly wish you continued to do more, showing the new character taking on the mantle of destroying the one responsible for this new world order. But that's on your own time and when you feel like it. Still, it's quite an amazing end to the series.

Congratulations on not only finishing it, but once again making the front page. You've earned it.


People find this review helpful!
Xionico responds:

Sheds a single, manly tear*

Thanks for the review :D!

Glad you loved it, as I didn't want to go by the "they killed everyone and went for a few beers" kind of ending, so I took the gamble! (some people hated it haha).


PrimeChaosPrimeChaos

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

Incredible...absolutely incredible. This story is amazing. The time and effort put into it...its beautiful. I am far beyond impressed. This series...damn you guys did great. I hope to see the adventures of Enid in the future.


People find this review helpful!

link2000link2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

...I don't know where to start on how this was one of (possibly the) best animation I have seen in a very LONG time, there are a lot of animators on newgrounds and in my opinion, you are the best that has done a action animation since the beginning of my time here. (2004)((I think,give or take 2 years))
you have a exceptional talent, don't waste it by not using it. trust me it sucks.



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

Well, it's unbelievable that this thing finally managed to end. What's even greater is that the story itself is not ending, just stopping. I highly doubt you'll make more, so it's good to just end everything on an ambigious note. There have been so many of these cartoons, I doubt I can remember any of the story. I can still recognize this for having fantastic dialogue and action.

You guys all went out of your way to make each and every one of these characters unique and unforgettable. It doesn't even seem like a Madness cartoon, but something new in its own right. I have been an avid fan of this series since it begin. I still think Xero looks like Sasuke. Oh, and ht extras were fantastic as well. May this story live on in our hearts and minds forever.