Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2012 | 8:47 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 15, 2012
  • Review Crew Pick August 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature August 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

-As usual, left and right keys toggle between scenes and spacebar pauses the animation-

Greetings! Finally, it's here, the conclusion to this series, before anything. This isn't a Mandness Day submission, because I don't want it to seem that I waited for that day to submit it, I just couldn't finish it due to various reasons too boring to list them here, still, it's done!

I want to thank everybody who has supported me in the making of this series, friends, VA's, music artists, Newgrounds itself and you, the viewer, hope you enjoyed this series as much as I did making it!

Don't forget to check the extra's for a little bit of extra animation!

Thanks again and sorry for the awful delay! (this thing was supposed to be submitted months ago). Enjoy!

Reviews


ChronocidalChronocidal

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 13, 2012

Obviously you've put a lot of work into this series and I appreciate that. But unfortunately I don't see this movie (and the series) as positively as many others here. The thing that made the original Madness series so good, besides the ultraviolence, was (a) it's creativity, uniqueness and style, and (b) the fact that it didn't take itself too seriously. For (a), you've sort of copied the Madness style but overlayed it with standard cartoon action. It almost looks like you are using Krinkels' style simply as a way of avoiding having to draw faces and legs.

For (b)...you seem to take this too seriously, considering what it is. Unfortunately, like much of the stuff on newgrounds it's not exactly great art, and the cheesy dialog doesn't help ("necrotic field", etc) - it seems kind of adolescent to me. The animation is mostly well done, but to my eyes, looks kind of strange - an awkward mix of Madness and conventional.

I'm not surprised that you have so many fans, since it has a video game feel and kids like that, but I think that it is definitely not comparable to Madness, Bunnykill (also minimalistic), or even many of the stick-fighting vids that you see here. For a good Madness-inspired movie that successfully does something different, check out Madness Heist.

For future movies, start by tightening up the dialog (or go "Madness" and get rid of it). Get rid of the spelling mistakes and made-up words ("dilerent one"?).


People find this review helpful!
Xionico responds:

Well, yeah, you hit the nail on many things.

This series didn't even start as a series at all, as it was just a submission for a Madness Day's competition, but couldn't finish it in one episode so I dragged it to a second one and so on. For some reason, after the "main act" ended, it had gained a lot of popularity so I decided to whip a 3rd one, and then the same thing happened, but stuff began getting more serious and blah blah. Aka, it snowballed, hard.

I like animating battles, I won't lie on that, and yes, Madness Heist is awesome, but to each their own, I like to think I separated this enough from the original madness series, but yes, this is the last Madness-themed flash I will make (unless I whip out a small one for this upcoming madness day), even if the follow-up series is made, it won't be in this style.

As for the dialog, english isn't my main language, so I'm bound to make mistakes, I should have people check it, but by the time I'm near finishing it, I'm too fed up with everything and just want to finish it, that's my bad.

Thanks for the honest review, Seeya!


2001bless2001bless

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2012

oh my gosh best movie ever of my life 5 star baby



GMChrisSGMChrisS

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2012

Wow...this was a series finale worthy of that of the original madness combat series made by Krinkels himself measured by both epicness and emotional buildup. The whole desperate Fate-of-The-World plot is always catches people's attention and you pretty much took it to new heights. This was absolutely worth the months of hard work you've put into it. And as always im looking forward to seeing more of your work.



LucidHeartLucidHeart

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2012

Two things. One, due to Enid's eyes, and the mention of Kary and Omega's affair, I would have to assume that Enid is there child. And two, DON'T YOU DARE END THIS HERE! The one thing you should never do is open a new amazing plot line and never finish it. I look forward to your next video.



Rathalos96Rathalos96

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2012

Finally you show us the end, we've been waiting this for so long... Xionic madness is a master piece, it's more fucking cool than original Madness series for me, that's only amazing... I'll show this series to my children for sure.