Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 8, 2012 | 12:36 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Aeon Defender 25 Points Win at least one battle in Aeon Defense
Duelist 25 Points Win a duel
Juggernaut 50 Points Win the game and kill more than 400 enemies

Author Comments

Game is based on Dota map for Warcraft3, so it uses similar mechanics.

The goal of the game is to destroy enemy castle while protecting yours. Player controls the Hero which he can level up and upgrade in other ways (buying items and artifacts in the store, collecting runes).
Both castles are on the different sides of the map. Every now an than a wave of monsters (creeps) are spawned on both bases an march at the opposite castle. Also there is AI (Computer controlled) Heroes that play at both player and enemy sides.

Creeps in the middle corridor are generated by the castle. Creeps in top and bottom corridors are generated by the BARRACKS. If you loose your barracks it will stop producing troops (same for the enemy). Destroying enemy barracks is much easier than destroying castle.

Controls:
Hero is controlled with mouse. You can click on the ground to move or on the enemy to attack it with primary Hero attack.

All Heroes can learn special abilities (Skills) as they level up. Available skills will appear on skills panel and can be applied by clicking on the skill icon or using hotkey (1-9 on the keyboard).

You can return to your Hero at any time by pressing 'Space Bar'. This will snap camera to the Hero. Pressing 'Space Bar' again will free the camera.

Please see in game Help and Rules sections for more details.

*****************
Update 8/14/2012

Thanks everyone for feedback:

1. Fixed several bugs
2. You can now disable mouse scroll in options
3. Added new tier 3 items to the store
4. Time in game will stop during duels
5. Added new medals

*******************
Update 8/20/2012

1. Bugfixes
2. Added town portal scroll
3. Added Rogue class

*******************
Update 9/3/2012

1. Bugfixes and UI improvements
2. New 3rd tier item for rogue and new level for stealth skill

Reviews


KrogarKrogar

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 3, 2012

Fun but needs a lot of work. It has a lot of bugs, mostly because of shared UI and other things. Like, when you get too many skills they overlap with the quick items (tomes, scrolls, potions), and when you get to two rows it appears as a scroll bar instead of two actual rows. The + hotkey didn't work for me, either, so I always had to click that skill.

I played as Necro and got to level 17. I never got an artifact because they were too damn expensive. Item prices are all messed up. They jump from 100 to 1000 to 5000 to 12k-15k. Necro bugs: can't summon repair monster. It seems to share the same summons as my skeletons, so if I have a repair monster I can only summon 2 skeletons. If I had more than three summons, they did not appear on the left hand side under my portrait.

Need stronger, cheaper items. Artifact level items should be much more beefy. Necro tome sucks. Need more good items for int users.



KratsamsakKratsamsak

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 22, 2012

Bah this is bad! I had hope this would be fun :c



ShadowriterShadowriter

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2012

I think its amazing that you could recreate DOTA in flash. you have my highest respect. The animation alone must have taken ages to create.



NordicHazardNordicHazard

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2012

i like the game, just i guess there is a bug when i use paladin. I buy the crusader sword with " holy specialization " but i can't equip it. Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

FullfistFullfist

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2012

it's small, it's slow, it's controls like crap, the UI is retarded especially if you have more than 9 spells, it annoys me but i can't stop playing it -.-


squirrelfm responds:

Bug with more than 9 spell is fixed..other than that I'm somewhat limited by flash in speed and size.