Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 3, 2012 | 7:51 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The fourth in its series. Flood Runner 4 is bigger and better than ever before. Run jump and glide, while avoiding obstacles.

There is an auto upgrade feature. The more you play the more you unlock and the more things you can do.

There are 30 levels of upgrading all of which is automated. The more experience you earn the more levels you will unlock. You will unlock dragons, panthers and more.

**Game Updated: 4 Aug 2012
Controls default to Keyboard now.
The scuba gear works underwater with a mouse. Character follows mouse cursor and exits underwater.
The combo keys that were being hidden was from the plants. The keys combos now appear over bugs and land.

**Game Update: 6 Aug 2012
In-game lag should be reduced. Key Combos are fixed for the plant.

*If you still lag, you can change quality from the Title Screen.
Lag seems to be happening mostly with the Newgrounds version. Players in Kongregate and other sites don't have so many lag complaints. We are looking into it.

Reviews


horseridehorseride

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2012

it was good, fun, easy, addicting and not laggy with my computer. 4.5 out of 5



temputempu

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2012

At one point, you are no longer playing a game. just holding the up button.
It's a good time waster, but lack of any real background music (or maybe it just wasn't playing on my comp) combined with the fact that once you reach a certain speed you can just hold down one button and score 50 mil brings down this game to 3.5



TiddlyBitsTiddlyBits

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 19, 2012

Decent game. Great way to kill time. If you're having lag problems, try using the mouse controls. Only lags for me when trying to use the arrow keys. As for attacking. Simply hold down any button. Left click recommended for obvious reasons. After you get that down the game becomes fairly easy and enjoyable.



FeefiFeefi

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 18, 2012

It's great how this game has gotten better and more complex with each edition, since the first one was frustrating to the point it was unplayable at times; to now with the combos, power-ups and sweet cut scenes it plays fantastically.



xNUMBER1GAMERxxNUMBER1GAMERx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2012

Very fun! I have never played the other but this seems very well made. btw im not getting any lag at all so I think you guys need some new computers :)