Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 3, 2012 | 7:51 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The fourth in its series. Flood Runner 4 is bigger and better than ever before. Run jump and glide, while avoiding obstacles.

There is an auto upgrade feature. The more you play the more you unlock and the more things you can do.

There are 30 levels of upgrading all of which is automated. The more experience you earn the more levels you will unlock. You will unlock dragons, panthers and more.

**Game Updated: 4 Aug 2012
Controls default to Keyboard now.
The scuba gear works underwater with a mouse. Character follows mouse cursor and exits underwater.
The combo keys that were being hidden was from the plants. The keys combos now appear over bugs and land.

**Game Update: 6 Aug 2012
In-game lag should be reduced. Key Combos are fixed for the plant.

*If you still lag, you can change quality from the Title Screen.
Lag seems to be happening mostly with the Newgrounds version. Players in Kongregate and other sites don't have so many lag complaints. We are looking into it.

Reviews


WolfXalexWolfXalex

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 11, 2012

I really love the game... BUT THIS IS TOO MUCH LAGGGGG!!!


People find this review helpful!

Jdietz43Jdietz43

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2012

Lag makes it unplayable. Changing the quality didn't help at all. Since you said this seems to be an NG problem I'm thinking it's in the coding since the difference between high and low quality was zilch on the lag effects.


People find this review helpful!

awsom66awsom66

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2012

could play this forever! Flood runner is always my favorite game



GrzelichGrzelich

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2012

Very nice game you made there, but I think that the achievements are a bit too hard. Defeat t-rex 50 times for silver? As far as I remember, yeaster day it was "only" 40, bu still I think it's more of a gold chalenge than the gold one...
Keep in mind, that by avarage, a single run takes about 3 to 10 minutes. So in half an hour you will be able to do from 10 to 3 runs, depending on your level and skill. And It is really hard to collect 100 powerups or beat t-rex 50 times... mayby change it a little?
Also, the medpak is realy realy rare. Is it how it is supposed to be?


People find this review helpful!

Wyldeside666Wyldeside666

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

Fun little time waster, though admittedly I wish it was explained how to attack.

Figured that out, hold the jump button (This at least worked for me). Hope that information helps people get better runs.

Other than that, just some lag issues, nothing game breaking, just bothersome.