Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 2, 2012 | 10:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 3, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 8, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

2 COOL 4 SCHOOL 5 Points Complete the tutorial
BRAGGER 5 Points Get an overall a rating
FIRST BLOOD 5 Points Kill your first enemy
CHARITY CASE 10 Points Donate money to the snow man
COLD KILLER 10 Points Kill one hundred enemies
FAMILY MAN 10 Points Help the penguins start a family
LAW MAN 10 Points Redeem yourself to the sheriff
OUTLAW 10 Points Help Stabby break out of jail
TEARS OF JOY 10 Points Return the farmer's pig
BLOOD THIRSTY 25 Points Kill one thousand enemies
FISH AND CHIPS 25 Points Defeat the fish boss
RAINBOW RIDER 25 Points Defeat the jelly fish boss
RICH 25 Points Find one thousand coins
SPIDER MAN 25 Points Defeat the spider boss
WRINKLY GRAPES 25 Points return the old mans speedos
CHAMPION 50 Points Beat the final boss
SUPER ADVENTURER 50 Points Complete all levels
UNTOUCHABLE 50 Points Beat a level set without dieing
MILLIONAIRE 100 Points Find one million coins
LOVER MAN Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Super Adventure Pals is a loveable action RPG platformer in which you travel the land and battle monsters-a-plenty in an epic quest to track down the evil Mr B who has stolen your pet rock. But fear not, for you are not alone; you have the help of your good friend the Giraffe!

Level up along the way for new weapons and hat colours. Fight a wide range of enemies and defeat Mr B in a number of epic boss fights.

Interact with NPCs in towns and visit the shop to stock up on equipment and buy new abilities.

Important Note: To earn diamonds to use on shop items you need to replay levels.

Controls
P or Escape - Pause Menu
Q - Quality
M - Mute
Potions work automatically

You will get the choice at the beginning of a new game for either:
Arrow keys for Movement
WASD for abilities
or
WASD for Movement
Arrow keys for Abilities

Reviews


SodomRequiemSodomRequiem

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2012

Okay, this game is amazing. I loved the art, the fighting, the platforming, etc. It's very well put together, and is a great game that kept me entertained for literally hours. I played through this game twice now, and about to for a third time.

I feel as if a sequel with more abilities and levels would be absolutely incredible. Maybe more ietms in stores (such as a double jump ability, maybe?) and more things to level up.
You could level up your overall health and strength, so I feel like if you added new abilities, you could have those level up too.
Maybe level up jumping? Once all the way levelled, you can double jump or something? Or level up your giraffe for it's laser to deal more damage and for it to help more and help fly further? Maybe even levelling up your bombs so they're increased in power and fire radius or something? A bunch of stuff can be added, even new abilities (possibly switch the right arrow key or D to certain spells or something such as flames). But of course that's not needed, these are just thoughts on if a sequel is made. I'd love to see more levels, too. Three worlds was a lot and took a good amount of time to complete, especially with five levels within... then five parts within each level.

The only bad things I have to say are... well, the bosses. They're pretty fun, but at the same time REALLY easy. I killed the fish boss no problem, and the jelly boss is even easier. The final boss was the hardest, but still easy to kill. Not only that, but there just weren't too many userful power-ups. I only found myself using the giraffe helicopter on the parts I NEEDED to, and I never used the giraffe laser. Also, the enemies were pretty easy to kill as well.

Overall, amazing game. Great music, great art, great fun. 5/5.
(The giraffe laser shoop da whoop face was a nice addition ;D)


People find this review helpful!

TimothyBroomellTimothyBroomell

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2012

I had a friend of mine show me this game and I instantly got addicted to it, therefore I had to no life the game for a full day to beat the game and max upgrades, I'd say this game deserves a 5 star rating, whoever says it has bad button press reaction, or to many bugs, either sucks at this game or has really bad internet/computer. I thought the game had your basic RPG scheme with a different touch to it, I would really like to say great job to the creators and especially the art designer he made cute characters for the game. Outstanding



jzburdajzburda

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2012

This game is addictive.
the music is amazingly put together (especially the travel music)
the gameplay is awesome too. i love the fact that you can jump off of a wall, throw a bomb, then go back down.
this game deserves to have my 5 stars



DTRielDTRiel

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2012

I LOVE IT!!! <3 Cudoes to you! ^_^



misdreyamisdreya

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2014

I beat the game! This was so much fun and it was so adorable omg.