Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 2, 2012 | 10:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 3, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 8, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

2 COOL 4 SCHOOL 5 Points Complete the tutorial
BRAGGER 5 Points Get an overall a rating
FIRST BLOOD 5 Points Kill your first enemy
CHARITY CASE 10 Points Donate money to the snow man
COLD KILLER 10 Points Kill one hundred enemies
FAMILY MAN 10 Points Help the penguins start a family
LAW MAN 10 Points Redeem yourself to the sheriff
OUTLAW 10 Points Help Stabby break out of jail
TEARS OF JOY 10 Points Return the farmer's pig
BLOOD THIRSTY 25 Points Kill one thousand enemies
FISH AND CHIPS 25 Points Defeat the fish boss
RAINBOW RIDER 25 Points Defeat the jelly fish boss
RICH 25 Points Find one thousand coins
SPIDER MAN 25 Points Defeat the spider boss
WRINKLY GRAPES 25 Points return the old mans speedos
CHAMPION 50 Points Beat the final boss
SUPER ADVENTURER 50 Points Complete all levels
UNTOUCHABLE 50 Points Beat a level set without dieing
MILLIONAIRE 100 Points Find one million coins
LOVER MAN Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Super Adventure Pals is a loveable action RPG platformer in which you travel the land and battle monsters-a-plenty in an epic quest to track down the evil Mr B who has stolen your pet rock. But fear not, for you are not alone; you have the help of your good friend the Giraffe!

Level up along the way for new weapons and hat colours. Fight a wide range of enemies and defeat Mr B in a number of epic boss fights.

Interact with NPCs in towns and visit the shop to stock up on equipment and buy new abilities.

Important Note: To earn diamonds to use on shop items you need to replay levels.

Controls
P or Escape - Pause Menu
Q - Quality
M - Mute
Potions work automatically

You will get the choice at the beginning of a new game for either:
Arrow keys for Movement
WASD for abilities
or
WASD for Movement
Arrow keys for Abilities

Reviews


DomxDoomDomxDoom

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2012

I really enjoy this game; the art, the music, everything pretty nice.

My only problem is that there semms a lot of bugs; sometimes when being blown up because og a bobmb block, I'd go through the blocks above and I ended up ins ome spikes. Also, sometimes I'd get stuck out of the map and couldn't find a way to go back.

But yeah, great game overall except for a few bugs, keep it up!



sharpnovasharpnova

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2012

Props for making a nearly perfect game. 5 stars doesn't mean perfect. Nothing is perfect. I didn't like how I couldn't fall faster when I was sliding down a wall.

Saving the game automatically not only after you finished a level but after you visited a town: smart.

Not making you move your hand back and forth between the keyboard and mouse: thank you. A lot of flash games require that and I hate it.

Music/art: 10/10

I wasn't a big fan of the simplistic nature of the gameplay. I'd have liked some dash/double jump/etc. abilities added in and some gear. I upgraded my weapon a lot and although it looked cooler each time, it never seemed any stronger. I killed those tiny purple hopping things in two hits at the start. Then with like 5 or 6 upgrades on my weapon damage it was still two hits.



mutatiousmutatious

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2012

there have been a lot of other good advice so ill just state the worst thing i noticed. You need to fix your wall jump mechanic. Not only was it annoying to start sliding slowly down a wall when i wanted to fall fast as a hammer slowly comes and crushes my skull before i can fall past it, but when jumping to a platform if i just undershot it i would get stuck on the side of it in wall jump mode....and guess what...you cant jump up. That means most of the time i would just have to die. Increase the jump height or control of your character in the air coming out of a wall jump that way when this happens i can make it from the side of the platform to the top of the platform. It might mess with some of your puzzles, being able to scale a wall by jumping off of and return to said wall a little bit higher, but would make for a far less annoying jump...also take off the auto wall grab thing....



LunaDriftLunaDrift

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2012

congrats.. great game.



Sauron3000Sauron3000

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 3, 2012

Three stars
1 - Idea, very cool story narrated well by the game
2 - Artwork , love the characters and the background is pleasant too
3 - Love the start and tutorial, it is very clear what the object of the game is and how to play

Lose a star for controls sticking constantly making gameplay difficult at times
Lose a star for various glitches (I am currently unable to advance from leveling up)

Overall very good idea and game (I liked the music as well), just maybe tidy up the controls?