Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 2, 2012 | 10:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 3, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 8, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

2 COOL 4 SCHOOL 5 Points Complete the tutorial
BRAGGER 5 Points Get an overall a rating
FIRST BLOOD 5 Points Kill your first enemy
CHARITY CASE 10 Points Donate money to the snow man
COLD KILLER 10 Points Kill one hundred enemies
FAMILY MAN 10 Points Help the penguins start a family
LAW MAN 10 Points Redeem yourself to the sheriff
OUTLAW 10 Points Help Stabby break out of jail
TEARS OF JOY 10 Points Return the farmer's pig
BLOOD THIRSTY 25 Points Kill one thousand enemies
FISH AND CHIPS 25 Points Defeat the fish boss
RAINBOW RIDER 25 Points Defeat the jelly fish boss
RICH 25 Points Find one thousand coins
SPIDER MAN 25 Points Defeat the spider boss
WRINKLY GRAPES 25 Points return the old mans speedos
CHAMPION 50 Points Beat the final boss
SUPER ADVENTURER 50 Points Complete all levels
UNTOUCHABLE 50 Points Beat a level set without dieing
MILLIONAIRE 100 Points Find one million coins
LOVER MAN Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Super Adventure Pals is a loveable action RPG platformer in which you travel the land and battle monsters-a-plenty in an epic quest to track down the evil Mr B who has stolen your pet rock. But fear not, for you are not alone; you have the help of your good friend the Giraffe!

Level up along the way for new weapons and hat colours. Fight a wide range of enemies and defeat Mr B in a number of epic boss fights.

Interact with NPCs in towns and visit the shop to stock up on equipment and buy new abilities.

Important Note: To earn diamonds to use on shop items you need to replay levels.

Controls
P or Escape - Pause Menu
Q - Quality
M - Mute
Potions work automatically

You will get the choice at the beginning of a new game for either:
Arrow keys for Movement
WASD for abilities
or
WASD for Movement
Arrow keys for Abilities

Reviews


SGZetaSGZeta

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 14, 2012

It's a great game, but some glitches need to be fixed. When I was on the world map I walked over to the gate (For whatever reason) and once I touched it I teleported to this random place in the sky to the right. If I try to go back it's mostly invisible walls, and once I found my way past the invisible wall, it teleported me back to the random place in the sky again. When I went left I just found I random sea that said Tutorial, Mr. B, Fish, and Final on it. There's no way back, I had to restart the game. Please fix this. Also, I don't know if there are more swears, but I heard "damn" from the old man, it maybe could be an exception for an everyone game, but if there is more swears to be found, I'd change that to teen for foul language. Other than that, I really liked the music, very catchy. Silly, but fun storyline to go through. Very cute drawings and animation. 4.5/5.


People find this review helpful!

SlyGuy45SlyGuy45

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2012

The pause menu says that the right key is to use the bomb, but it is actually the down key



eclipse080eclipse080

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 14, 2012

it was awesome at first but when i hit level nine it zoomed in on the player and i couldnt press s anymore so now i cant play



TheninothomasTheninothomas

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 14, 2012

Whats up wit the controls. It gets stuck in one direction way to much. I gota fight it just to go where i want. otherwise its great.



cyan01cyan01

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 14, 2012

This game kept me busy for quite a while. I discovered only 1 bug while making my way around the eastern desert. Namely, going to the main menu to switch playstyles (button layout) deletes your savegame. I like the game even though it left me with a frustrated feeling, so I'm rating this 4/5