Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 31, 2012 | 4:47 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Impossible to go alone! 5 Points Get the pitchfork
Heart Master 50 Points Collect every heart in the game.
You Won! 50 Points Beat the game.
Daredevil 100 Points Beat the game with three hearts.

Author Comments

The story of a man and a spirit trapped on the Earth. Embark on a journey to help the spirit get to the afterlife.

-CONTROLS-
Arrow keys: Move
Z: Interact with objects and advance text
X: Attack (when you can)
ENTER/P: Pause
V: Change volume
M: Mute

~!~Save your game from the pause menu~!~

-SOUNDTRACK-
Soundcloud: http://goo.gl/Qpr9g

~August 18th 2012~
* Fixed the bug where the boss could leave and never return.
* Potentially fixed the blue one-eyed enemies going into solid tiles.

-July 31st 2012~
* Fixed a bug where a door would reset your items to your last save.
* Fixed places where you could walk off screen
* Other small fixes

Reviews


ArawanachArawanach

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 9, 2012

This is a very nice artistic game. I really like it. I will return to play it again later.



MagnolicMagnolic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2012

Very good game! Just short enough to be fun, with a great donjon to explore and get lost in, with good graphics and good music. Maybe one little thing to say : no money system and nothing to buy,like bombs or whatever,and no any more equipements to find but the pitchfork? But that might be just my nostalgia of old-school zelda speaking.
It asks for surprizingly sharp reflexes!



DhallDhall

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 8, 2012

An absolutely astonishing take on the old Zelda type games. The score for the game is brilliant. You could have included more weapons and monsters. All in all. 4/5. Congrats!



TheFrazzledKidTheFrazzledKid

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2012

Superb use of music, and the game-play was top notch.
Any game that allows you to either race to the finish, or slow down and explore for possible bonuses is a good game in my eyes.
I must ask, did you create the menu music? If not, where can I find it? If so, where can I find it? It's a beautiful piece.


Kcori responds:

Thanks! I did make the music. You can download the soundtrack here: http://kcori.com/music/Reaching%20Finality%20OST.zip


iiio12iiio12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2012

Wonderful game, reminded me of Zelda a lot...but the glitches are a tad annoying. At times in the first dungeon I would start "walking" on the walls and above the designed play area and in the beginning of the first dungeon I paused after dying only to be killed by a bat and after that not being able to pause, move, or attack...meaning I had to refresh. Glitches are never fun, and they could be fixed a bit more, but other than that this is a very nice game.


People find this review helpful!