Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 31, 2012 | 4:47 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 2, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Impossible to go alone! 5 Points Get the pitchfork
Heart Master 50 Points Collect every heart in the game.
You Won! 50 Points Beat the game.
Daredevil 100 Points Beat the game with three hearts.

Author Comments

The story of a man and a spirit trapped on the Earth. Embark on a journey to help the spirit get to the afterlife.

-CONTROLS-
Arrow keys: Move
Z: Interact with objects and advance text
X: Attack (when you can)
ENTER/P: Pause
V: Change volume
M: Mute

~!~Save your game from the pause menu~!~

-SOUNDTRACK-
Soundcloud: http://goo.gl/Qpr9g

~August 18th 2012~
* Fixed the bug where the boss could leave and never return.
* Potentially fixed the blue one-eyed enemies going into solid tiles.

-July 31st 2012~
* Fixed a bug where a door would reset your items to your last save.
* Fixed places where you could walk off screen
* Other small fixes

Reviews


ChoiLatteChoiLatte

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2012

This is an absolutely great game. The problem is that when I reload a saved game, I only get three hearts and no pitchfork.



TheInformationTheInformation

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2012

Take The Legend of Zelda, add a good story, awesome gameplay and some love. Result: Reaching Finality. Awesome game, man! Also, I love that Dreamcast-like sound when you press Z to continue.



dbulm2dbulm2

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 11, 2012

So, my thoughts are:
Dying and coming back with 3 health - annoying, but not too annoying
Keeping keys and such after dying - awesome
Bats flying through walls - weird, and annoying
Enemies respawning after leaving a room - annoying but helpful for regaining health
Sometimes when you attack it doesn't register - please fix, it makes the boss (especially ping-pong) impossible.
Rooms with a clusterf**k of enemies - ok if there are minimal/no bats and rocks
Also walking to the boss room in a corpse run was painful as all hell, can you please make a checkpoint or summat in the area with the black door?

Now for random stuff:

In the second room with the invisible chest there was a snake in the wall... also in par against monkeybo's comment, getting stuck in a corner is your own fault, I had no problems with it, and plus, you get 2 heart up thingies before you even encounter anything at all annoying...



liner2483liner2483

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 27, 2012

me gusta el mejor juego de la vida le doy 5 estrellas



DizzySadakoDizzySadako

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 22, 2012

Good game!!