Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 31, 2012 | 4:47 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Impossible to go alone! 5 Points Get the pitchfork
Heart Master 50 Points Collect every heart in the game.
You Won! 50 Points Beat the game.
Daredevil 100 Points Beat the game with three hearts.

Author Comments

The story of a man and a spirit trapped on the Earth. Embark on a journey to help the spirit get to the afterlife.

-CONTROLS-
Arrow keys: Move
Z: Interact with objects and advance text
X: Attack (when you can)
ENTER/P: Pause
V: Change volume
M: Mute

~!~Save your game from the pause menu~!~

-SOUNDTRACK-
Soundcloud: http://goo.gl/Qpr9g

~August 18th 2012~
* Fixed the bug where the boss could leave and never return.
* Potentially fixed the blue one-eyed enemies going into solid tiles.

-July 31st 2012~
* Fixed a bug where a door would reset your items to your last save.
* Fixed places where you could walk off screen
* Other small fixes

Reviews


Wingedmario64Wingedmario64

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 6, 2012

The game wouldn't let me advance the first dialog box. =/


People find this review helpful!
Kcori responds:

Did you press Z? If so, that's strange.


ZLDragonZLDragon

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2012

Average, but gameplay is like the old zelda games. But the one thing that messes with the storyline is that if the character is trying to get to the afterlife...couldn't I just have made him commit suicide?


Kcori responds:

How would a spirit commit suicide? It already died, and instead of going to the afterlife, it was trapped on Earth.


thorinthorinthorinthorinthorinthorin

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 5, 2012

borrring



adamatomic41adamatomic41

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2012

I'm very pleased that I came across this game, as I found it to be one of the more enjoyable Flash game experiences I've had in a while. The comparisons to Zelda and EarthBound are certainly valid, although in some ways I enjoyed this game more than both of those. Something I particular enjoyed was the music; I found that the music contributed to an overall sense of calm and pleasantness even in the game's more frustrating moments. I also enjoyed the game-play, as well as the story in contrast to the visuals... almost like Harvest Moon meets Secret of Mana.

I really wanted to give this game a perfect score, but, as others have mentioned, there is the issue of difficulty. Some of the enemies are obviously frustrating. The bats are about as annoying as any flying enemy in games of this type, but the rock-spitting creatures, to me, were uniquely frustrating. They're not completely unmanageable, however, and in several areas I think less of them would be sufficient rather than a complete change to their design.

Of course, as others have said, the save system is the most frustrating aspect of the game, but really only in the palace area. Although I wish that I could restart in the room I died in, I think that the palace is small enough that it's not completely unreasonable to start back at the beginning. However, I find it infuriating that I cannot save at the boss level, and knowing that I'll have to start back at the beginning after being killed by the boss really makes me just want to quit playing. To be honest, this one aspect is really the only reason I feel that this game doesn't deserve a perfect score.

Despite this rather large flaw, overall the game makes for a very pleasant experience, and I think it deserves a try from everyone.


People find this review helpful!

ChrizchampChrizchamp

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2012

When i want to play Zelda i put on my N64..
Too boring and repetative. The sounds were annyoing too.