Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2012 | 8:41 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 25, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place July 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

We need the help of the Newgrounds community to bring Detective Grimoire to your pockets in a brand new adventure. Check out this sneak peak and if you enjoy it please consider making a contribution to Kickstarter to help fund the development.

It's your job to hunt for clues, interrogate the suspects, solve puzzles along the way and uncover the secret of the swamp...

Reviews


swagqueen23swagqueen23

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2012

This is amazing! I really hope this gets funded! :)


People find this review helpful!

fsfsfsfsfsfsgfsfsfsfsfsfsg

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2012

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!!

You have no idea how long have I've been waiting for this. I've been a huge fan of the original first game since it came out. It's one of the fist games that made me love puzzle games.

I know they've been working on this for so long and this is just a demo but I'm really exited that it is finally coming true :)!



deli73123deli73123

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

This is one of the best demos i've ever played. I am proud to say I contributed $5 to this project and in return was promised a copy of the game as soon as it comes out.
Great game idea, I can't wait to play it!



NekoKenNekoKen

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2012

amazing improvement from the last detective grimoire,and the voice acting is marvelous,some added animation gave it a great scenario feeling,even though its a demo i really enjoyed it,and i kinda wanna know if like in the previous one he gets questioned of where is his hat



jasonl816jasonl816

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

Even though this was only a demo, it looks like this could still turn into a great game. This game sorta makes a professor layton feel to it....unless that was the inspiration of this game?


People find this review helpful!