Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2012 | 8:41 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 25, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place July 25, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

We need the help of the Newgrounds community to bring Detective Grimoire to your pockets in a brand new adventure. Check out this sneak peak and if you enjoy it please consider making a contribution to Kickstarter to help fund the development.

It's your job to hunt for clues, interrogate the suspects, solve puzzles along the way and uncover the secret of the swamp...

Reviews


themysterymeatmanthemysterymeatman

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2012

Amazing work! I LOVE point and clicks. I enjoyed the puzzles, and the great voice acting and animation were the proverbial icing on the cake.



VocalOrigamiVocalOrigami

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

Absolutely fantastic. I really loved the voice acting, the little touches of humour, the music. Everything works together like a very finely oiled machine. :) I really liked the making conclusions with the different items and people. I haven't seen that before. Very well done!


People find this review helpful!

stark2002stark2002

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

Very interesting sequel/remake. I like the new design of the game, the menus, the little clips of animation, crisp and clear music, sounds, and voices. I want the full game, but the kickstarter still needs about $1,500. Just 63 hours to make the deadline. $4 for the whole game sounds more than fair when you realize that a game like Office Jerk costs $10.



retroarcademonkeyretroarcademonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2012

this game was positively fantastic
the music was beautiful and calming
the gameplay had a great point and click feel to it
it was like professor layton if it was more of a point and click game
and the story so far seems very interesting
so i will pledge 20$ on kickstarter for such a great game. and i hope this game sells well!.
goddamn this was just the demo and already i want this game so bad! lol


People find this review helpful!

T-S-R1T-S-R1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

Oh dear god.... it's like all of my favorite games stacked into one....
(Ace attorney, LA noir, choice Ipod touch puzzle games.... @__@ god this is gonna rock~~)

I'm thrilled and practically foaming at the mouth here. IF and darn it all, IF I could I would but I lack a jobâEU¦ TT__TT best of luck and so on and so forthâEU¦. Trying not to rant and all~~


People find this review helpful!