Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2012 | 8:41 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 25, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place July 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

We need the help of the Newgrounds community to bring Detective Grimoire to your pockets in a brand new adventure. Check out this sneak peak and if you enjoy it please consider making a contribution to Kickstarter to help fund the development.

It's your job to hunt for clues, interrogate the suspects, solve puzzles along the way and uncover the secret of the swamp...

Reviews


JaMyungGoJaMyungGo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2012

I really like this game but I am mad because it is only a demo. It would have been nice to let it continue a little bit more.



mimisbbymimisbby

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 28, 2012

I really can't wait to play this! You ended the demo on the case file? It's left me interested ._.



SlinleSlinle

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 27, 2012

Being a large fan of the first "Detective Grimoire", it came as a pleasant surprise to see a sequel...demo or not. While the animation differs greatly from the first for better or worse, it flows much nicer in both cut scenes and dialogue. The voice acting is superb compared to even some console and PC games, a nice add-on from the first game. While the walking may become a little repetitive between constantly pressing the walk button every place you visit, it's hardly something to complain about. But for the nit-picky and the lazy, a toggle option would be nice. The feel of this game is a little happier than the first, taking off the grim play of things besides the murder (hur hur hurr Grim) and turning it into a more suspenseful genre. The change from the previous more human-like people to the newer old cartoon is shocking, but not bad. It's welcome...though I personally prefer the Fairground animation. I'm sure anything else in an improvement from the first, and I can't wait for the full release of the sequel. 4/5 (because it's only in demo right now) :3


People find this review helpful!

hridaynshridayns

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2012

damn, you stopped the demo exactly at the time when my interest in the game was at its peak. :C please give the full version.. i cant sleep at night.... :C



madwolf3108madwolf3108

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2012

please give us the full version !!! i'm dying to know who did it and why !!!!!!!!!!!!