Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2012 | 8:41 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 25, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place July 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

We need the help of the Newgrounds community to bring Detective Grimoire to your pockets in a brand new adventure. Check out this sneak peak and if you enjoy it please consider making a contribution to Kickstarter to help fund the development.

It's your job to hunt for clues, interrogate the suspects, solve puzzles along the way and uncover the secret of the swamp...

Reviews


stark2002stark2002

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

Very interesting sequel/remake. I like the new design of the game, the menus, the little clips of animation, crisp and clear music, sounds, and voices. I want the full game, but the kickstarter still needs about $1,500. Just 63 hours to make the deadline. $4 for the whole game sounds more than fair when you realize that a game like Office Jerk costs $10.



cloud98cloud98

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

I wish this game was for free on flash instead of getting it for smart phones...



shyles25shyles25

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2012

Good game so far. I was wondering why there were no point icon pop ups when you hovered over a clickable object. After watching your kickstarter video, I see why since it will be an iOS and Android game. I wonder how much it will cost.



UppnorthUppnorth

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2012

I really, really enjoyed the demo. Both the graphics and music are great and the game flows great. Although, what I am most impressed with is the voice-acting, which truly is superb! Loved it! I will definitely try to get my hands on the full version when it becomes available.



NoTalentGirlNoTalentGirl

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2012

Puzzles? A walking button? This kinda reminds me of the Professor Layton Games. This one seems like it has a good story and I just love how it looks.
Too bad it's just a demo, can't wait for the real thing!