Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2012 | 8:41 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 25, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place July 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

We need the help of the Newgrounds community to bring Detective Grimoire to your pockets in a brand new adventure. Check out this sneak peak and if you enjoy it please consider making a contribution to Kickstarter to help fund the development.

It's your job to hunt for clues, interrogate the suspects, solve puzzles along the way and uncover the secret of the swamp...

Reviews


angelofdarkness12angelofdarkness12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

love it! bit i like it free


People find this review helpful!

NekoKenNekoKen

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2012

amazing improvement from the last detective grimoire,and the voice acting is marvelous,some added animation gave it a great scenario feeling,even though its a demo i really enjoyed it,and i kinda wanna know if like in the previous one he gets questioned of where is his hat



fardintonfardinton

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2012

Great demo, I would buy it if I could. awesome work



NetsaNetsa

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

I get it, it's basically Professor Layton with your personal twist on it. Looks very solid, though I personally kinda hate the art style. But I'm sure it's just me. Keep it up.

Also, try to ignore all the guys saying this should be free. With the sudden popularity of "Indie" games, people have profited off crap that pales in comparison to this.

For the purpose of review, however, I will say:

- The voice acting is actually pretty good.
- The animations are annoying to look at, in my opinion. Way too much movement for what they're saying.
- Seriously, all you'd need is Hint Coins and you could be sued for copyright infringement.

I'm joking, of course. It's not great, but it's not bad. I played the original Detective Grimoire (people can still see it if they just search through your game creation history), and liked it. It can only get better, I'm sure.



FoxyPheonixFoxyPheonix

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

AWW dude..I wish the full version was free! The demo was so fun! I sure the full version is awesome.