Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2012 | 8:41 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 25, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place July 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

We need the help of the Newgrounds community to bring Detective Grimoire to your pockets in a brand new adventure. Check out this sneak peak and if you enjoy it please consider making a contribution to Kickstarter to help fund the development.

It's your job to hunt for clues, interrogate the suspects, solve puzzles along the way and uncover the secret of the swamp...

Reviews


ThekilleraxThekillerax

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2012

This game is amazing! The little girl is creepy... Glad you added voice acting! Hope the full version will come soon, I might contribute. GOOD LUCK MAKING DIS



SteffsSteffs

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2012

I really enjoyed the first game but the second one is just so good it hurts. The voices are great, they just fit the characters so perfectly and really give them personality. The animation is fluid and very well done, as contrast to the first game. The music score just sets the dark and bizarre mood as well as the new cartoonish drawing style. I really enjoyed the easter egg about his hat, at first I thought the wasn't supposed to wear the old battered coat and hat combo but there we go.
Really looking forward for this game. Keep up the good work!!!



fsfsfsfsfsfsgfsfsfsfsfsfsg

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2012

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!!

You have no idea how long have I've been waiting for this. I've been a huge fan of the original first game since it came out. It's one of the fist games that made me love puzzle games.

I know they've been working on this for so long and this is just a demo but I'm really exited that it is finally coming true :)!



artsykeyartsykey

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2012

I've been waiting for this forever! I can hardly keep my excitement in. It has been so fun to watch the development of this game on the facebook page.



swagqueen23swagqueen23

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2012

This is amazing! I really hope this gets funded! :)


People find this review helpful!