Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2012 | 8:41 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 25, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place July 25, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

We need the help of the Newgrounds community to bring Detective Grimoire to your pockets in a brand new adventure. Check out this sneak peak and if you enjoy it please consider making a contribution to Kickstarter to help fund the development.

It's your job to hunt for clues, interrogate the suspects, solve puzzles along the way and uncover the secret of the swamp...

Reviews


TecNoirTecNoir

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

Honestly, at first I was going to rate this above average because the game is just so different now. I loved the original. This game is amazing, the voice acting is spot on. The animation is fluent and professional. The new artwork was great. Sadly, I don't think this game is going to get enough money in time. I would love to play the full game. It'll be amazing.



NatriumChlorideNatriumChloride

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

i agree with others... this game looks awesome! love the facial expression of the characters :D its the first time i see so much work put into facial expression in this kinda game; very good.
atmosphere is also good; it doesnt feel VERY mysterious though. music is also pleaseant(?)
the only bad thing is that it costs something... but its understandable since so much work was put into it. but please make another game in the same style as this with less work , so people who dont buy games can also enjoy this type of games!!


People find this review helpful!

ElkzElkz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

STUUUUUUUFFFF YOOOUUU!!! i was getting into it and then "BANG!!" Demo finished...NOOOOOOOOOO. Awsome P&C game you made... just 1 bad thing about it... ITS A DEMO >:| 5/5 from me =D



sharpnovasharpnova

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

no complaints. everything was excellent.

always surprised when i see this level of detail and craftsmanship in a flash game.

it's not my genre though. i didn't play very long. doesn't mean it's not a 5/5 for its genre.



MonakoMonako

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

The style is lovely the music is AMAZING the voices are awesome the concept is great. I just wish I had money to buy it. A lot of the best Point and clicks aren't really available free which sucks but understandable. Since I can't pay for it I can at least spread it to some friends. Thank you.