Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2012 | 8:41 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 25, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place July 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

We need the help of the Newgrounds community to bring Detective Grimoire to your pockets in a brand new adventure. Check out this sneak peak and if you enjoy it please consider making a contribution to Kickstarter to help fund the development.

It's your job to hunt for clues, interrogate the suspects, solve puzzles along the way and uncover the secret of the swamp...

Reviews


NakdDrummerNakdDrummer

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

The whole game is great! It feels like you 're in a cartoon movie. Excellent music (gets you in the whole detective mood), nice character voice, movement and graphics. I loved that you can make conclusions, find clues, check the case file any time and have a plot (that bounds you with the game). Great job guys!



Ale-AlejandroAle-Alejandro

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

love the art change. this game is perfect.



Deady101Deady101

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

there is a differnt detective grimmore that I played its about somthing in a circus . spoiler alert (mecanic did it XD) but this demo was really fun i love point and click adventures as well as arrow key won :D change nothing.



IgyzoneIgyzone

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

I have ben waiting this for years and started to think,this will never get released...now I see, I was wrong and it was worth of the wait even though it's not fully released yet, I believe, this game will be a pure success!



TecNoirTecNoir

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

Honestly, at first I was going to rate this above average because the game is just so different now. I loved the original. This game is amazing, the voice acting is spot on. The animation is fluent and professional. The new artwork was great. Sadly, I don't think this game is going to get enough money in time. I would love to play the full game. It'll be amazing.