Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 20, 2012 | 8:41 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 25, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place July 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

We need the help of the Newgrounds community to bring Detective Grimoire to your pockets in a brand new adventure. Check out this sneak peak and if you enjoy it please consider making a contribution to Kickstarter to help fund the development.

It's your job to hunt for clues, interrogate the suspects, solve puzzles along the way and uncover the secret of the swamp...

Reviews


ranger91ranger91

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

i loved the first game, it has very good graphics and more creepiness. This game, well a little less creepy, and i love the new addition of voices. creepy little girl lol!!



pwnuppwnup

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

Good game although the art is very bad compared to the last game, however you made it a bit less creepy.Hope it gets finished P.S. The armorgames version spoils that in the tree trunk Boggy eyes are there!!!!! P.S.S.found it in the sides in red P.S.S.S. you need a big computer.


People find this review helpful!

JackieheadJackiehead

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

Im going to assume I love this game. Too bad it says my flash player is too old and I can't figure out how to get a new one... Blehh.



DragoMajeecDragoMajeec

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

That's actually entertaining, this seems like a really good game. Love everything from it, the music really fits and sets the mood. Great artwork and the shadows really give that spooky feel. The voice is clear and understandable. The game moves smoothly and not confusing. Great work!



Solarice04Solarice04

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

NIce! I liked the first one and I'm liking this one.The voice acting and animation are good, the art is slick and stylish, and you even have a nod to the previous game!

(Imitates Mr. Burns) Excellent!