Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 19, 2012 | 6:45 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 20, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Collection Master 25 Points Fully complete the game, after collecting all 6 orbs
Borrow & Return Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Buried Treasure Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cave Dweller Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Persistence Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Picture Perfect Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Spider Scarer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Explore the dreams of a young boy, foreshadowing the events of his future. There are 6 hidden orbs that you need to find.

For more information about the game, check out the blakemoso's page and read his journal entry about it!

UPDATE (07/20/2012):
Medals have been added!
Also, in-game menu buttons are now temporarily disabled while dialogue is occurring, preventing accidental game exiting!

UPDATE (07/23/2012):
The issues regarding the "Master Collector" Medal are being looked into, please bear with me while I try to figure out what the issue is. Thank you!
-blakemoso

Reviews


christina9133christina9133

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

this is a great game


People find this review helpful!

jpberjpber

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

two stars because i could not play the game it was just going crazy it was scrolling thru the frames!!!



sharpnovasharpnova

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

the sound engineering in this was perfect


People find this review helpful!

talhakayatalhakaya

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

Hello, great game you have here. And for a first game, beyond amazing! I'd really like to see more of your wonderful work. The art, the graphics are excellent. The concept, characters, animations and the mistery kept me playing.
You already said that it was your first game and it had problems, but let me put some out for you.
-First time I played, while I was going between The Valley and the other place, I had a dialog with two options. Exit to the menu button is so close to that options that I accidently clicked on exit and the game was over. I said shit! I gotta play it again. A save system would be fine ( I hate save systems too btw :P ) And except from enjoying the art, an exploration game like this has no replayability since all you do is walk around and jump. Although replayability is not a must in a game like this, what a developer like you should do is to create a really flowing gameplay. Anyways, that button is just a minor issue but created a big problem for me. And there's not much going on on the exit menu anyway. I could just close the window if I wanted to quit. Another good option is no credits button, you just see the credits at the very end of the game. So you wouldn't even need a menu. Not that the menu is a bad choice, I just clicked accidently on exit and didn't want to quit the game just yet :( that's why I'm bitching.
-Another little issue is that on the second play when I got asked if I was going to leave the Blackwood world, I said what the hell, let me press "okay" and see what happens. And the game was immideately over. I have a problem with this. A game is a composition. Especially if you're making an art game like this, you gotta be careful where "the composition" should and shouldn't end. My end was pretty bleak. And there was the button "Come back", but it was not working! It was doing nothing as I pressed on it.
-On my third play, I got stuck on the part of the mirror, welcoming me to the inverse. I went to get the shovel and when I came back, I was running but going nowhere and the inverse is shaking like hell. I don't know what just happened. Maybe it was because I didn't choose "The Valley" as my first travel. But that didn't create an ending so I guess this is a problem.

Anyways, except these problems that sometimes kill the game flow and composition, you really made a great job. I won't judge your misterious story line. Art can go any direction. But this is too complicated for a first game. That's for sure. That's the reason that you made little mistakes here and there. But overall, you made a great job. I just really wish I finished the game by now. Congrats, hope this gets an awful lot of views and I'm really looking forward to your next projects. You already built a great style and it seems like you are a smooth coder and an artist. Keep the motivation running! Enjoy the reactions! Congrats again :)


People find this review helpful!

RicardoERicardoE

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

nice game
nice illustration :)


People find this review helpful!