Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 16, 2012 | 9:19 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 18, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Death finds a friend in one of his victims. Part 1 of a three-part series. Written and animated by Katy Towell. Narration by Tim Jones. See more stuff at http://skary.com!

Reviews


trohettrohet

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2012

Death is supposed to be heartless and cold, but it is a surprise of wat it turned out to be that he had a heart, and befriended a little girl. great story



joe-4-kerrjoe-4-kerr

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

Nice animation, but Death charactar is not canonical here.



technus266technus266

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

Reminds me of the death in the discworld series



NewEdenseriesNewEdenseries

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

Liked the simplicity of this and the fairytale quality. Doesn't try to be too flashy or something its not. Feels like each moment is well considered. Keep up the good work.



DiscodunkDiscodunk

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

The story is rather nice, as always. I believe that this part, if expanded to consist of a couple of pages of text, would have made an excellent children's story on it's own, but I'm certainly looking forward to part 2 and 3.

However, somehow I feel that the actual animation doesn't quite measure up. I don't really like the art style, which lacks a certain touch of detail and finesse, and most movement is choppy. Thanks to the entertaining story however, I definitely felt it was worth watching.