Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 16, 2012 | 9:19 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Death finds a friend in one of his victims. Part 1 of a three-part series. Written and animated by Katy Towell. Narration by Tim Jones. See more stuff at http://skary.com!

Reviews


Jack-o-SixJack-o-Six

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

I like the art work of the story, I haven't heard this before so the originality was great. It felt a little short though:p



mario12mario12

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

Not my type of flash, but I give credit where credit is due. The narration is spot on and the story is heart warming and saddening. A little bit of music wouldn't hurt either...



MiSheldonMiSheldon

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

It was very good, interesting story. I found some parts of the animation not so smooth... and I think you should also add a preloader. I'll definitely wait for the second part. 4 (Four) stars. Cheers!



xenozazoxenozazo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

The animation was beautiful and coherent with your style. Sound and narrator voice were really well done. I truly loved the romantic and doubtful side of Death your portrayed, but I have a feeling it could have been explored a little more. I hope you'll invest some of the narration about this in one of the next parts.



RainDashRainDash

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

This is beutiful, I have to say.
I loved the story and the climat.
I hope the next part will show up quickly.

And you should make the animation stop at the end, and add something like replay button.


crookedsixpence responds:

You're totally right. I uploaded the wrong one. *facepalm* Thanks for pointing that out!