Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2012 | 7:01 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 18, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place July 15, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dim the lights and chuck them headphones on! You're about to go on a psychedelic adventure with none other than your best friend pikachu!

After over 2 months of work and a few more months sitting around on my harddrive its finally done! Hope you enjoy it!

Special thanks to Chris Zambelis for his fabulous voice and sound work!

Reviews


HalliconsunHalliconsun

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

Very good animation. The Animation were smooth and worked like a clockwork together with the music. Also you managed to implement humorous parts even if it could have destroyed the whole pikachu trip part of the movie.

Would you tell me on which Music/Songs you based that LSD flash? I'd love to try it out on my guitar. Not your own track ofc if you don't want to share the tabs/chords but something similar if you know anything good. Would be very nice to get a feeling for this kind of music.. pink floyd is trippy in its own way and your song has this stereotypical LSD flaire often used in many movies/short etc. but without beeing so stereotypical.. maybe it was only the combination of movie and sound together but who knows ;)

greetings


People find this review helpful!

reshiram101reshiram101

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

Dude your crazy! You can't put that online! That's hilarious!



boregamerboregamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

Ahah this is hilarious. So fucking trippy.



NEDPNEDP

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

Let me start out by saying that I've seen your toons around, from posts on reddit to whenever you make it on the front page, and each time I see a new one I get a little pumped. I'm not huge on drug culture or psychedelia, but there is a lot to be appreciated about the animation style you bring to the table. This particular short feels a bit like you're pandering here with the subject matter and what not, but still it's pretty enjoyable. The observational humor here and there (jesse & james's relationship status, brock being a pedophile, ash being an asshole) aren't really unexplored themes here, but there's still some fun to be had in how the characters interact still. Maybe this is a bit too wordy for a cartoon about pokemon, but I want to see more from you guys!


People find this review helpful!

BACDOORBANDITBACDOORBANDIT

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

goood stuff really wicked good animation. nice acid floooooowwww.