Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 14, 2012 | 7:01 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 18, 2012
  • Daily 2nd Place July 15, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dim the lights and chuck them headphones on! You're about to go on a psychedelic adventure with none other than your best friend pikachu!

After over 2 months of work and a few more months sitting around on my harddrive its finally done! Hope you enjoy it!

Special thanks to Chris Zambelis for his fabulous voice and sound work!

Reviews


Bommer90Bommer90

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

lolz pikachu is drunk on crack



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

That's weird, when I first saw this on the website, it only had a score of like 3.45. It's soo nice to see that it has a much higher score now! What I really love about this masterpiece is how good the animation is. It's not just that, it's that you really poke fun at the fandom in general. I loved the Rocketshipping joke and the one about James being gay. The music is also wonderfully done.

The voicework is absolutely flawless as well. I love the fact that everything's moving around in this cartoon and it's all so insane, especially with the acid sequence. James never had a Muk, but I'm being nitpicky. It was just gold from beginning to end. Some of the jokes are hard to get, but they're presented so wonderfully it doesn't matter. All of you guys are great!


People find this review helpful!

Stealth-LogicStealth-Logic

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

So good. Soooooooooo good. Hnng... Ahww..



NakrullNakrull

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

A funny and interesting premis with pikachu on acid...

so why do we need the first minute of seeing them rob/beat up some, meet team rocket, and talk for a bit. Why not just at the battle??

The acid trip is well done, but some parts of it fall flat compared to others.. Fx: where we hear Ash, James and that old guy; do we really need to hear them say it 2 times right after eachother? It sucks out some of the phasing.

Also, where pikachu flyes in darkness and small colered lights appers; it goes on for to long...

Other than that, I found it somewhat entertaining. Good job



spoolngc8spoolngc8

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

GREAT Animation. I love your style man. Every new movie you submit puts you higher on the ranks of artists in my opinion. I really started paying attention to you since the hand lotion flash, which was so great, and I gotta say, I really admire you as an artist. Dont stop.