Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Dromad
    Dromad by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 68,846 Views
  • Obsolescence
    Obsolescence by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 105,164 Views
  • Quietus II
    Quietus II by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 88,198 Views
  • Casus
    Casus by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 29,297 Views
  • Murloc RPG
    Murloc RPG by un-mediocre
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,986,875 Views
  • Trigger Knight
    Trigger Knight by Mintsphere
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 355,751 Views

Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


RoomererRoomerer

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Nice context. Gaming mechanics were sweet. However I didn't like bullshit movement restrictions... I went north at blizzard after first dungeon (coz it's always left). This one dude calls me clever for coming there too early. No problems, I went back. But area 2 down from the ice dungeon were these nice gaps over water. I jumped over the first gap like MLG pro using ice and right angle (after many, many tries). Second gap to the treasure chest just 1 square, but it still was limited... you could only move over water 1/3 than normal... Miracle water? This was too disappointing me... Maybe I'll come back to this game when time heals my wounds...


ConnorUllmann responds:

Technically, you can't swim until you get the "Conch." You were definitely going above and beyond the movement at that point in the game, but if you play longer, the restrictions lift :)


JustinthesupernovaJustinthesupernova

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

Hmm, I am stuck! Literally, I cannot go anywhere! I am stuck at the part of the shieldspire, it won't let me pass, and I can't go back because of the key thing blocking me. I do not want to start this over. -.-


ConnorUllmann responds:

You don't, you just need to figure out how to kill the Shieldspire with your sword.


Normem1966Normem1966

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 27, 2012

games actually good, but i always get stuck for doing a mistake an I have to restart the game. -*-


ConnorUllmann responds:

There are a lot of instances where people think that they're stuck--honestly, though, there aren't any places that I know of in the game where I have a legitimate complaint for being stuck.


toni222toni222

Rated 0 / 5 stars October 15, 2012

i dont like this game because of the reset game if you press r then y it will start all over again and it makes it very difficult and this game is so hard



xavier00xxavier00x

Rated 0 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

i hate rage games.