Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


ClovinleeClovinlee

Rated 1 / 5 stars December 25, 2012

I Got Trapped :|


People find this review helpful!

RogueDragonKnightRogueDragonKnight

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

So many reviews are saying what a great game this is and I beleive them...but I can't even get out of the village you start in. What gives?!? Theres some rock or something blocking the house you're suppossed to get into, you have no weapon to start with, you have no idea what you're suppossed to do, none of the characters you speek with give you any clues on where to go/what to do to advance the game, where's the fun in that?!?

I tried going in the two staircaes that went underground...didn't get very far since both of said staircaes led to dead ends. Went to the Oracle Tree, all I found out was how to change the soundtrack. I trie everything I could think of to either get out of the village or into the house I'm suppossed to get into and nothing works...kind of hard to play a game when you can't get out of the starting point.

I'm sorry for the 1 star score but at least give us a clue as to where we need to go/what we need to do when we start out so we can at least experence the full effect of the game and not get frustrated walking around the same village for an hour just watching the screen go from day to night.


ConnorUllmann responds:

The staircase to the lower-right of the main screen is the first area you need to go to--I don't know where you got stuck and thought it was a dead end, but this is the first I've heard of getting stuck so early! I hope this video will help you out so you can enjoy the game a bit more (and hopefully improve what you think of the game!): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9yrJ1yWG4u4&feature=youtu.be


frankyownage1993frankyownage1993

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2012

really good game, id vote for this game to be in the top 10, really simple graphics, awsome background music, plus the badass ghost sword, had alot of fun playing this game, id say this is the best hour i spent on a game(:



Soulshredder666Soulshredder666

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

Thing got bugged after beating the second boss. Accidentally pressed esc and when I went back into the game, the controls were frozen and no event got triggered.



RoomererRoomerer

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Nice context. Gaming mechanics were sweet. However I didn't like bullshit movement restrictions... I went north at blizzard after first dungeon (coz it's always left). This one dude calls me clever for coming there too early. No problems, I went back. But area 2 down from the ice dungeon were these nice gaps over water. I jumped over the first gap like MLG pro using ice and right angle (after many, many tries). Second gap to the treasure chest just 1 square, but it still was limited... you could only move over water 1/3 than normal... Miracle water? This was too disappointing me... Maybe I'll come back to this game when time heals my wounds...


ConnorUllmann responds:

Technically, you can't swim until you get the "Conch." You were definitely going above and beyond the movement at that point in the game, but if you play longer, the restrictions lift :)