Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


ferarias01ferarias01

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

wow its fantastic!!! xDDD :3 i love them


People find this review helpful!

VnxVnx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

I got all the achievements but one secret :c
Great game though :D



onehandclaponehandclap

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

As somebody else already said, this NEEDS to be on PlayStation Network as a downloadable title. Right now, possibly. =)



8madness8madness

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2012

This. Is. Art.

It was hard to find out the meaning of this game... but you figure it out after you play it.In the game, you are born with just one purpose: find a seed; find a seed which doesn't have a purpose for a guy you don't know a little bit. You sent off an "adventure" to find that seed, you find a weapon & you kill a giant statue, thinking is the bad guy, but not, YOU are the bad guy. & you continue to kill monsters, find stuff to kill them faster, etc...

This game makes the player think: there's is something in that game beyond killing monsters & doing quests, & the player thinks he's always the good guy & those creature are the bad guys.
But think... "Maybe I AM the bad guy & those creatures were the good guys trying to stop me, but I'm Unstoppable... & the player keeps on playing

Once I thought that, i could never play the game the same I did before... That's deep...

Incredible game, though. 10\10 & 5\5.


People find this review helpful!

AgileFoxenAgileFoxen

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2012

Great game! It has that classic adventure feel that games now-a-days seem to lack. I really think this games deserves a sequel :D