Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


CogmosesCogmoses

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 15, 2012

I really enjoyed playing this game. It's a clever take on those Zelda-esque adventure games, and the way you prompt the player to find all the items to earn 100% is genius.



LDAFLDAF

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2012

Wonderful! Good thing you listed Zelda in the tags, because I just couldn't stop thinking about A Link to the Past when I play this. The designs were creative, the pixel art was charming, the music was catchy, the controls felt great, and the level design was great! I'm not finished, but I'll keep playing, not only for the retro RPG-ish gameplay but the plot (hints at me being the villain, gotta find out what that's about!) The only thing keeping this from a 10 is a lack of a map; it REALLY needs one. Other than that, wonderful job!


People find this review helpful!

SupernaturaltornadoSupernaturaltornado

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Fantastic game! Very fun to play, very Zelda like. Lovely graphics and really nice soundtrack. I really enjoyed playing and exploring the areas. I really loved collecting all the medals and the golden parts as well as all the neat weapons and equipment. The bosses was pretty awesome too, my favourite was the tentacled beast! :)

However I would say a map would be nice and I would say the restart system needs a look at because I thought it was just going to restart that area but no, it restarted the entire game which as you can imagine when you've progressed quite a lot isn't good. Plus, I found it a little dark sometimes to see so I think lighting could be improved a little. Some hints would be a good idea as well in certain parts but overall, amazing piece of work!



ionraynerionrayner

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2012

The game is awesome, but some medals are not working right.



klikkoklikko

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2012

Game looks very good, however, after I got the sword and went down to the purple shield statue, I got stuck, as I couldn't defeat the statue, or go back (because the yellow lock had reappered)


ConnorUllmann responds:

If you want to figure out how to get past him, there are a couple Let's Plays on youtube you can look at!