Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


CharlesKimCharlesKim

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2012

Wonderful!!!



Nidoking02Nidoking02

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2012

Awesome game with an amazing storyline, the endigs are good! I did experience some bugs with the movement, and some crashes so i had to refresh the page alot!
And for those who cannot find the 3rd secret medal: Restart the game, get the sword and go to Trohn, the ice place, and enter the cave. You may not kill bosses, go directly to the cave and talk to Sardol, he blocks the path



saintcjsaintcj

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

i dont like link but this GAME MAKES ME THINK ABOUT IT!!!



erickbt1erickbt1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

where is the owl??


ConnorUllmann responds:

You have to go to Ghethis. Check out the walkthrough in the description if you're lost!


DZCODZCO

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

My friend, you have just conquered Legend of Zelda... I actually enjoyed playing this game more than Loz! The world cannot survive without Part 2...