Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


CLoudDiveCLoudDive

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2013

i love this game so much and i love Pixel games ^^


People find this review helpful!

Tsimo11Tsimo11

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2012

I love this game. its a classic 8 bit with hard puzzles and loads of monsters. i only wish the oracle could've somehow used the seed for evil and you then had to stop him.



InserT-TInserT-T

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

Man it's a great game :D. reminds me of zelda Iam loving it (not meant as advertisment for Mc donalds...)



aankinaankin

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2012

one word: AWESOME
RPG and platformers are my favorite!



MonakoMonako

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2012

Some Spoilers may be present so please do not continue if you aren't prepared.

Well It took me about two days to finish this game because I ended up starting late at night. I'm a point and click kind of gamer so when I started playing this I did NOT expect the kind of in depth concepts and beauty I saw. I'm impressed, sincerely.

Now I see a lot of people complaining about issues with the game however I've noticed almost all of these issues are just individuals not being able to understand the game itself. There are areas of the game that LOOK hidden because it's so dark so keep your eyes peered!

On another note I ADORE the bosses. Seriously they were AMAZING and original. They were simple enough that you could figure out how to beat them while still making them look like gods.
I managed to get the good ending first and I'm so happy for that but the only issue I have with the game was...the only way for me to progress was to keep killing the bosses. I could understand utterly that going into their dungeons and seeking them out was a death wish however it never was my intention to kill a good amount of them so I felt bad every time I killed one. The Tentacle Beast, Time and the Owl specifically. Which actually was amazingly clever.

The owl was the most clever of all because you made it so you can LEAVE without killing it. It merely runs away and you don't get locked in. You wouldn't believe how many times I walked in, felt bad and left to try and find some other solution and when I killed the owl I felt exactly like a murderer.

If you ever make another game like this I'd be very pleased it you could give us some option on certain things that we kill. The Watcher was the only one we had a choice with without actually having to worry about finishing the game or not and I just felt like the owls death was in vain even if I refused to kill the watcher.

Finally as for the Watcher himself. He was one of my favorite Relic creatures. The fact that as soon as you leave to the fores you see him frightened me. As he watched you make every brutal murder and raid every dungeon. For awhile he would creep me out but eventually I only felt guilty. He was a great touch and brought a lively familiar feeling. The effort to adding him in so many places just made the game not feel as cold and heartless as a lot of others. Like there was purpose.

Anyhow again this is a beautiful game, very clever and very thoughtful. I was beyond impressed and you did a great job of making us feel like we were the character. Even the added details with the villagers. Like the one who spoke of his dreams in relation to..you guessed it. Us. Those little details were enough to tip it over the edge as one of my favorite games of all time.

5 out of 5 thank you so much for this experience.


People find this review helpful!