Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Dromad
    Dromad by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 68,827 Views
  • Obsolescence
    Obsolescence by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 105,051 Views
  • Quietus II
    Quietus II by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 88,133 Views
  • Casus
    Casus by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 29,257 Views
  • Trigger Knight
    Trigger Knight by Mintsphere
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 355,571 Views
  • Murloc RPG
    Murloc RPG by un-mediocre
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,986,017 Views

Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


TheAdventMasterTheAdventMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

One of the best Zelda-esque games, free or otherwise, I've ever played.

That being said, some negative criticism - I met Sardol. He implied what I had already guessed. I beat the game, with blood on my hands and not. Either way, a rather plain ending for an otherwise marvelous game.

And finally, not criticism but perhaps lack of memorable experience - while most of the bosses required some level of wit, a couple were far too easy and hardly worse than regular enemies. Ex: Strategy wasn't required for some of the bosses as it was for most of the regular enemies who would ruin your day simply by running into them.


People find this review helpful!
ConnorUllmann responds:

These are good criticisms, so thank you! I agree that the endings could have been spicier, and the bosses more challenging :P


rsbuddyrsbuddy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2012

i finally finished the game.
it was fun, but annoying too.
specially the controls.


People find this review helpful!

TheRabidTheRabid

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

This game is amazing! All i can say is, if you haven't played it, play it!


People find this review helpful!

DerHellRazorDerHellRazor

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

Great game, although I cannot kill the Shieldspire. I'm up to him just after getting the sword pretty much and I can't leave the previous room to go back to town. Great idea anyway. Unless I'm just an idiot, I'll restart the game.


ConnorUllmann responds:

That's where you're supposed to be when you face him. You just have to figure out how to kill him with the sword!


NinjoNS1000NinjoNS1000

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2013

EPIC!! but i didnt finish it yet....i hope i do someday :D