Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


zengrzzengrz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2012

I have collected everything (including spear sword and fire ward), all the beacon (golden) bits, and found the watcher. How do I fight him? Help!

Awesome game !



mazzumsmazzums

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2012

i truly enjoyed this. thanks much to those who made it possible :)



coughing-dogcoughing-dog

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Because of you I spent a good 5-10 minutes of my day cutting pixelated grass. I hope you're happy...

In all seriousness, great game, got all the medals, make more!


People find this review helpful!

DSHAFF74DSHAFF74

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2014

One of the funnest games i have ever played. fantastic game and i will be playing more like this. 5 Stars!


People find this review helpful!

NinthBoxNinthBox

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2012

Really neat game so far, but it bugged up...

Now I'm stuck unable to move or perform any action aside from restarting the game. I accidently quitted while in inventory for the first time, wielding the fire...