Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


tatu9999tatu9999

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2012

great game! i spend the whole afternoon completing it, it was awesome, i even had to look back to some dungeons to seek more gold parts. at he end it was in the very beigining, but thanks to that i got the bloodless medal! i really feels good to end the game without killing the watcher, nadthecreator was just a jerk. by the way, i lost my wifi connection while figthing the owl, but the game was already loaded, so i didnt noticed until i looked at my medals and i didnt have it. im going to re-play all the was to it just to get it, i think its worth it. but, to prevent thisfrom happening to others, can you make a medal re-send button, or make the medals re-send automatically when on the main menu? thatwould save time to other players.

You get my five stars sir, i find the game epic, and also every time i play it i will vote five! good job! i will also play hollow by the way, if you reccomend it it must be good!


People find this review helpful!

EricK384EricK384

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2012

Amazing! One of the best games I've ever played on Newgrounds or any other site for that matter!



BurodsxBurodsx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Great game, just trying to find out how to open that last door to get the Good Ending..



Vinamon14Vinamon14

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2012

Where do you go after the totem?



TpolarisTpolaris

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2012

Great game. But, I'm stuck at the end without all the pieces and I can't get out to get the last few. :/