Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


Dante1222Dante1222

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2012

Great game and music i enjoy for this



ighigo303ighigo303

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

how do u get the top left seed piece?


ConnorUllmann responds:

The pieces are aligned randomly. Try checking the walkthrough in the description for the list of seed locations if you're stuck!


Davidk9292Davidk9292

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

An absolue masterpiece. Really impressed with this, especially with it's way of taking a simple game, and through the storytelling and designs built up it's own entire world within it. I've always been a fan of games that can do that.

I am a little confused, though. I'm certain I did everything; I beat all the bosses, got all the gold pieces, and acheived both endings, yet I'm missing a secret medal. What did I miss? It's the one between "Enchanments" and "Bloodless."


People find this review helpful!

flayvos777flayvos777

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

EPIC!!!! Zelda style.....


People find this review helpful!

bostonbowserbostonbowser

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Reminds me of The Legend of Zelda. Great game!


People find this review helpful!