Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Obsolescence
    Obsolescence by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 105,021 Views
  • Quietus II
    Quietus II by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 88,112 Views
  • Dromad
    Dromad by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 68,814 Views
  • Casus
    Casus by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 29,251 Views
  • Murloc RPG
    Murloc RPG by un-mediocre
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,985,851 Views
  • Trigger Knight
    Trigger Knight by Mintsphere
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 355,528 Views

Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


ingewanduhingewanduh

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

I love the game, however there is 1 thing I noticed: the music that plays when you get something(found it!)sounds simmilar to the haven music from spiral knights.



Johnny555455Johnny555455

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2012

Good game, big world creative bosses, and really makes you think when you kill monsters at the end.



HareTrinityHareTrinity

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

Fun little game, rather satisfying and not too difficult, a fun way to kill some time!

That you could select 2 weapons for 1 button seemed a little pointless and that the chest skull pieces are random doesn't help at all if you're just missing one, plus sometimes it was confusing working out where you hadn't gone before (a map might have helped) but these are minor things in an otherwise good game.

The medals need fixing though, I've won with 2 endings and even though they popped up during game (e.g. "mower medal received!") only six medals are showing up in my "recent game medals"/on this page!


People find this review helpful!

sexybobbasexybobba

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2012

I LOVE THIS GAME! It is super I am that started and he plunges into a universe really rpg! We see the super work!



KJoniKJoni

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2012

I love it, I really do.


People find this review helpful!