Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Quietus II
    Quietus II by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 88,108 Views
  • Dromad
    Dromad by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 68,811 Views
  • Obsolescence
    Obsolescence by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 105,011 Views
  • Casus
    Casus by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 29,248 Views
  • Murloc RPG
    Murloc RPG by un-mediocre
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,985,781 Views
  • Trigger Knight
    Trigger Knight by Mintsphere
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 355,520 Views

Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


DarkWingPUNKDarkWingPUNK

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

Instant classic. That is all.


People find this review helpful!

simonbeesimonbee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

I played a bit and its a really good game. I like the art the music and the story but only proplem is that i must restart lot because i opened a door with a pushing stone on a presure plate then when i want to go back but everything was replaced so i cant go back. :( But still good: 4.5


People find this review helpful!

Nightfang128Nightfang128

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

Its a good game, the controls are a little sensitive but you get used to it.



InserT-TInserT-T

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

Man it's a great game :D. reminds me of zelda Iam loving it (not meant as advertisment for Mc donalds...)



sewerman902sewerman902

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

Its good up until you have to open your inventory, because no matter HOW much i press v, it just froze the game, i would rate it lower, but im a nice guy, and the game is quite nice, and the little ideas in it could have been a bit better, plus the puzzle parts were easy and not to hard, i love puzzles by the way.