Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


PockypockypoPockypockypo

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

The only thing that annoyed me is the no pause key



darktrinitydarktrinity

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

i love the legend of zelda vibe from it however i know this sounds dumb but is there going to be a walkthrough for this bc im already stuck


People find this review helpful!
ConnorUllmann responds:

There may be one in the future--I hadn't planned on one yet, but it would be a good idea!

Until then, feel free to PM me if you get too stuck :) I'd be happy to help you out!


eclipse080eclipse080

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

this game is awesome and has a classic style

simonbee: instead of actually restarting just press no when it asks u if ur sure u want to quit. itll put you back at the beginning of th room with everything back in place if thats wat u mean



KingnogardKingnogard

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

This game is amazing


People find this review helpful!

ingewanduhingewanduh

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

I love the game, however there is 1 thing I noticed: the music that plays when you get something(found it!)sounds simmilar to the haven music from spiral knights.