Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


WebOfDharmaWebOfDharma

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

where the hell do i face the watcher? there are no walkthroughs so i cant beat the game



vorganholdvorganhold

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

i think you should add a item that lets you swim in lava


ConnorUllmann responds:

I'm going to guess you haven't beaten the game ;)


obbymaster2253obbymaster2253

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

Absolute Genius. The game is addicting, the controls are nice, and the overall is superb. keep on making games.


People find this review helpful!

greendemonboyxlgreendemonboyxl

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

This deserve to be a all time favorite to every that is a member of Newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

I couldn't help but think the main character is this looked like Aang from the "Avatar: The Last Airbender". What I thought was really cool about this was how it was just like the classic Legend Of Zelda games. I was a huge fan of those on the Game Boy. I also love how there's so much style in everything. It's great to see this wide variety of colors and stuff being used in these sprites. It's truly creative.

Even the music reminds me of the classic Zelda games. It makes me realize how far I was able to get in those games. But besides these comparisons, this is a great game on its own. It mostly works because you have created this great world for the player to explore. I love how everything moves too.


People find this review helpful!