Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


RedSyndicateRedSyndicate

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Wonderful game. As others have said, it reminds me a lot of the Legend of Zelda. I really wish that all of the treasure chests were achievable when you first got to them. Or at the very least, the game provided a map, perhaps with the chests even marked for you as you found them. I really did not want to kill the watcher, and I could tell that the game would likely have more than one ending, but after spending an hour wandering paths I had already taken without finding any additional chests, I gave up and killed him just to see the credits.

Really fun game though. I absolutely loved the lava dungeon. I spent a good twenty minutes trying to get past the part with the melting zig-zag bridge and the chain flail. Fun fun fun. :)


People find this review helpful!

KefvkaKefvka

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

This game is awesome however I think I'm stuck. I'm near the end of the game and I missed a seed shard along the way. No idea where it's at and I don't know what to do. Besides not being able to finish, this game is rad.



DarqVDarqV

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

I felt like I was reliving my childhood, playing A Link to the Past one more time. Masterfully done. The music was incredible as well, I may just buy that soundtrack. Take note, people... this is how you do it!


People find this review helpful!

Biohazard505Biohazard505

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Decent game, controls are kind of... "sticky" I suppose, though.



BNeutralBNeutral

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Really nice guys.