Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


ThuyDezThuyDez

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

The game is by no means unpolished or bad, however I do have some grief with how the game is set up. At any moment after getting the fire spell, you can go into the final area, effectively locking yourself in there with nothing to do but press R and restart the entire thing. You couldn't have a lock on the place? Really? Other than that, the game is indeed good, but come on.



JaplexJaplex

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

I got to the crystallized cave monster, but he never did anything. I assumed it was because I didn't have all the gold pieces. It would be nice to know which ones I missed instead of going back through every dungeon. It's a good game, though. A bit frustrating at times, but still fun.


People find this review helpful!
ConnorUllmann responds:

There's a door behind him--that's the way you need to go ;) He's a decoy!


rafaelkevelukrafaelkeveluk

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Great game!
Feedback: If one is stupid enough or too excited with the dashing and stuff, they might fall in the water like i did as they open the first treasure box, losing the first gold piece thingie!



EgomaniacalgingerEgomaniacalginger

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

really loving this game, only, after finding the feather at the waterfall, i'm stuck... can't seem to find anything that could help me. Also I can't get into gethis because of some red stone, any help pls?



ValioValio

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

I played till the room with the decaying lava bridge (the one where you have to walk from left to right and where there is a chain trap) and then rage-quit (thanks for the automatic savepoints!).

1. The whole level is frustrating for players as can't guess which floor tiles are decaying and which ones not as they have exactly the same texture. Most game designers preach to avoid such situations, where the game seems to punish randomly without giving any clues.

2. IMO said room was extremely hard compared to all the rest. In contrast to other rooms I tried this one hundreds of times and never managed to get to the end of it (probably that's also because the game is slightly lagging for my PC there). I would prefer if the room would be split into 2 rooms at least.
I guess I'll try to script the controls for the room in AutoHotkey later on...

Apart from that I can hardly complain. It's a solid Zelda-like game with great music, graphics, story and design.


People find this review helpful!