Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Dromad
    Dromad by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 68,797 Views
  • Quietus II
    Quietus II by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 88,060 Views
  • Obsolescence
    Obsolescence by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 104,959 Views
  • Casus
    Casus by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 29,237 Views
  • Trigger Knight
    Trigger Knight by Mintsphere
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 355,426 Views
  • Murloc RPG
    Murloc RPG by un-mediocre
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,985,403 Views

Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


wantonmansoupwantonmansoup

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Absolutely GREAT game! Just the right level of difficulty all-around, nice graphics, great gameplay.
My ONLY problem with the game-as-a-whole is that I have there is no save-function (even auto-save). I had played through until I just had one piece of the gold idol (?) left for what I'd presume to be the "good" ending, but then my browser stopped responding. After fixing the issue, I tried to start up again, and had to restart.
Regardless of that, I still loved the game, and will be going at it again!



LokiferusLokiferus

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Great game! Keep the lava lvl as difficult as it is, nice and challenging. I'm stuck at the frozen monster, please make a walkthrough or something like that please.


People find this review helpful!

RoomererRoomerer

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Nice context. Gaming mechanics were sweet. However I didn't like bullshit movement restrictions... I went north at blizzard after first dungeon (coz it's always left). This one dude calls me clever for coming there too early. No problems, I went back. But area 2 down from the ice dungeon were these nice gaps over water. I jumped over the first gap like MLG pro using ice and right angle (after many, many tries). Second gap to the treasure chest just 1 square, but it still was limited... you could only move over water 1/3 than normal... Miracle water? This was too disappointing me... Maybe I'll come back to this game when time heals my wounds...


ConnorUllmann responds:

Technically, you can't swim until you get the "Conch." You were definitely going above and beyond the movement at that point in the game, but if you play longer, the restrictions lift :)


KajenxKajenx

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Whelp, I'm stuck, and I can't find a walk through anywhere. I'm at the point where I got the yellow key, and I killed the "light" boss. I ended up by the "DESTROYER OF WORLDS" guy after I stepped int the light beam and I can't figure out what to do next. I didn't seem to get anything from the boss, and my key doesn't want to work at the only yellow lock I can find. Someone send me a PM, lol?

Otherwise the game is pretty fun! I really didn't like the "stab in the dark" place, though. It was more annoying than anything else. Dying in the water all the time is annoying too. Might as well just make it a wall until it's available. Also, when the night comes the screen is very hard to see. The little light doesn't do much of anything either, so it was often a challenge just to get around. Lastly, for something this big a map is really needed. I had a hard time figuring the layout out in the beginning (which tends to turn off casual gamers anyway) and even after playing for a few hours I did a lot of wandering.

My main criticism is, don't use mechanics that rely on precision when the controls aren't precise. Also, make sure the player can see, lol.



Davidk9292Davidk9292

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

An absolue masterpiece. Really impressed with this, especially with it's way of taking a simple game, and through the storytelling and designs built up it's own entire world within it. I've always been a fan of games that can do that.

I am a little confused, though. I'm certain I did everything; I beat all the bosses, got all the gold pieces, and acheived both endings, yet I'm missing a secret medal. What did I miss? It's the one between "Enchanments" and "Bloodless."


People find this review helpful!