Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Quietus II
    Quietus II by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 88,067 Views
  • Obsolescence
    Obsolescence by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 104,969 Views
  • Dromad
    Dromad by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 68,798 Views
  • Casus
    Casus by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 29,238 Views
  • Murloc RPG
    Murloc RPG by un-mediocre
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,985,442 Views
  • Trigger Knight
    Trigger Knight by Mintsphere
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 355,449 Views

Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


VoxelVoxel

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Awesome gayum.



NadderNadder

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

SPOILER alert
This was an overall great game with a legitimate zelda feel despite some clunky controls. One thing though that big monster that was frozen at the end maybe next time make something like that an extra boss.



SupaserrinSupaserrin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

This is one of the most amazing games I have ever played. I liked the fact that is like Legend of Zelda in some parts of the game.
But I am angry, because I missed 1 gold piece, and I dont know where can it be.
Its on the 3º horizontal line, and on the 3º vertical line.
Can someone help me?



SupernaturaltornadoSupernaturaltornado

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Fantastic game! Very fun to play, very Zelda like. Lovely graphics and really nice soundtrack. I really enjoyed playing and exploring the areas. I really loved collecting all the medals and the golden parts as well as all the neat weapons and equipment. The bosses was pretty awesome too, my favourite was the tentacled beast! :)

However I would say a map would be nice and I would say the restart system needs a look at because I thought it was just going to restart that area but no, it restarted the entire game which as you can imagine when you've progressed quite a lot isn't good. Plus, I found it a little dark sometimes to see so I think lighting could be improved a little. Some hints would be a good idea as well in certain parts but overall, amazing piece of work!



pickellspickells

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

nice, love it, couldn't stop till i got all achievements .. i still need one secret medal. i think it has something to do with the big frozen dude