Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Dromad
    Dromad by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 68,799 Views
  • Quietus II
    Quietus II by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 88,072 Views
  • Obsolescence
    Obsolescence by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 104,970 Views
  • Casus
    Casus by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 29,238 Views
  • Trigger Knight
    Trigger Knight by Mintsphere
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 355,451 Views
  • Murloc RPG
    Murloc RPG by un-mediocre
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,985,459 Views

Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


tigerdude51tigerdude51

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2012

I love it, but is there a way to get back inside the totem boss's dungeon?


ConnorUllmann responds:

There isn't, but I can also guarantee that you haven't missed anything ;) If you've beaten it, then there's nothing else to get there.


invisible12invisible12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2012

This game is really good like the work that went into it. The Map that was made for this game is kinda confusing reason why i couldn't tell is i would talk through it and got a little irritated. The music is really good as well as the animation when i started playing it, it game a sense that I was playing The Legend of Zelda because of its atmosphere. The boss battle were really though out and well made hard at first but had incredible art style to each and everyone. the ending (spoilers) has two one good and one bad haven't got all the medals (missing one) but that's got another time. Overall this game is really fun to play and hope that they make another one just like this ^_^.



KruchoKrucho

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2012

It was a pretty refreshing adventure, I found some bosses way too easy (the times.. tentacle beast..) I just bum rushed their faces on the first try no problem, also weapons were just becoming useless once you passed the dungeon in which you get to use them, just like in almost every zelda game, meh.
But I must admit the art and music are really "fitting" and the gameplay is neat.


People find this review helpful!

REDBrassREDBrass

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2012

holy smokes that was hard!!! i have to say i was hoping the bloodless seed had a better ending. I even went back and got the bloody seed to see both endings and now i feel guilty.

SO, excellent game. it kept me entertained and the story was quite good as well even though an explosion at the end would have been nice.



beavinatorbeavinator

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 14, 2012

I was really loving this game until some kind of "sticky keys" bug suddenly cropped up. Everything was fine up through the first two dungeons, but then suddenly this problem started randomly occurring, getting more and more frequent as I kept trying. Sometimes it works normally, but frequently when I let go of a directional button he'll keep moving, sometimes just a few steps, sometimes until he hits a wall. Other times I'll hit a direction and he won't move at all. Same with the keys for attacking, sometimes they work and sometimes they just do nothing. It does this in both Firefox and IE. Shame really, I was quite enjoying the game before this started happening, but now it is virtually unplayable.


ConnorUllmann responds:

Try opening it up in Chrome--your save file will hopefully transfer as well. I don't know what the problem is (you're the second person to bring it up, but I can't reproduce it), but it appears to be browser-related. I'm sorry you're having issues, and I hope it gets better by trying it in Chrome!