Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Obsolescence
    Obsolescence by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 104,959 Views
  • Quietus II
    Quietus II by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 88,060 Views
  • Dromad
    Dromad by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 68,797 Views
  • Casus
    Casus by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 29,237 Views
  • Murloc RPG
    Murloc RPG by un-mediocre
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,985,403 Views
  • Trigger Knight
    Trigger Knight by Mintsphere
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 355,426 Views

Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


ERIC1212ERIC1212

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

Great game reminded me of my early childhood games :D Great Work!



Timasaurus007Timasaurus007

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

An amazing game, I loved it, I hear alot of people saying this is like the Zelda games, well if thats true... They must be as f***ing awesome as this :D

I loved the storyline. At first I was like "Eh, seems like another simple flash" but it evolved into a amazing journey that caused me to rage, sing along to music and enjoy it!

I heavily liked the twist at the end, I chose the good ending :D, the dungeons are greatly done.

The music is pretty good, some of 'em don't have much of a rythm, but my favorite one was 'How to lose your shadow 101' that was played in 'Woshad' dungeon.

I loved this game so much, I had so much fun, I hope you make a sequel.

P.S: I made a account to to review on this badass game, it deserves more then a weekly trophy and a daily feature!


People find this review helpful!

cristopher55cristopher55

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

its a good game but i need to know how i save


ConnorUllmann responds:

It saves everything automagically :)


LDAFLDAF

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2012

Wonderful! Good thing you listed Zelda in the tags, because I just couldn't stop thinking about A Link to the Past when I play this. The designs were creative, the pixel art was charming, the music was catchy, the controls felt great, and the level design was great! I'm not finished, but I'll keep playing, not only for the retro RPG-ish gameplay but the plot (hints at me being the villain, gotta find out what that's about!) The only thing keeping this from a 10 is a lack of a map; it REALLY needs one. Other than that, wonderful job!


People find this review helpful!

VigorousThumbz98VigorousThumbz98

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2012

Great game but I think a glitch occurred where I couldn't get the last piece and get the good ending because I looked at a walkthrough to see what piece I was missing and it ending up being one I already had. I must've been unlucky and got the pieces in the order I shouldn't of had but other that that the game is pretty much perfect and I hadn't played a game as good as this one in a while, good job. :)