Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


WilfireWilfire

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

Great game, i loved the story. i saw no flaws.this was one of the best newgrounds games ever played!


People find this review helpful!

gagaman12gagaman12

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

What would have happened if i didnt kill the watcher???



ThranyeThranye

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

Great game, water/fire/pit avoidance a bit touchy, but very fun game. Thanks for making this.



Fawst0083Fawst0083

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

This gets 4.5 from me. The missing half a star is due to the insanely, frustratingly broken controls. The music is good, the graphics are good, the story seems good, the gameplay itself is fun which = good. But those controls... Maybe it's just me using Firefox? I dunno. For some reason, tapping the arrow to move just slightly results in either a pixel of movement or it results in me running 50 yards. Needless to say, this causes the later sections of the game to be flat-out unplayable due to their nature (precise movement along with timed hazards). I really do enjoy the game, which is good, because I need to go back and see if I can't play it better in a different browser. Which means starting over. Yay.

Don't take my complaints about the controls as a reason to not play it. Like I said, maybe it's just me. Just be warned that the game WILL be unplayable later on if you experience the issues I did.

Definitely play this game if you're a fan of oldschool action adventure games like Link to the Past. Or, you know, fun.


ConnorUllmann responds:

Go ahead and try out a different browser--in my experience so far, the save file has transferred :) Hopefully that'll fix it! I'm sorry the controls have been such a pain!


comunklamcomunklam

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

WOW nice game, nice hero


People find this review helpful!