Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


EvilwarlichEvilwarlich

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

the game is superb and i would like to see more games from you!!
i will be following you for future games



CrashandBurn07CrashandBurn07

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

I really enjoyed this game. I had a lot of nostalgia playing it. Legend of Mana and Zelda came to mind. But there were a few things that it was really missing. 1. A Map. I struggled trying to figure out where to go and what to do. I enjoy looking around and exploring games just as much as any guy but I could have really used some sense of direction in a few places. 2. Would you like to reset the game?! Why would I want to reset the whole game?! I was about half way through the game and I accidentally reset because I was stuck in this one spot and I thought it would just reset me back to when I spawned. I get that you must have it for the reason of bugs but wow that really sucked. 3. The walk through link in the info doesn't work. jayisgames.com works but not the rest of the url. 4. The Bartenders and the Inns it would be nice if you could purchase something and you put in some kind of currency. Even if you could only buy 1 item and it was an Easter Egg, that would be fun to see. 5. At the end of the game I didn't have all of the pieces to complete the Seed. I had to kill the Watcher to complete the game. I'd have liked the option to decide myself. 6. Allow for more than 2 weapons to be used at the same time. Z,X,C or Z,X,C,V. I don't know. It was inconvenient to have to keep switching back and forth.

I would say this is a great game and definitely worth spending time to play. I wouldn't say that it's completed just yet. I'd like to see a bit more done with it. Maybe more and different weapons or a mini game here and there. I honestly expected to come across an old man trying to sell me a shield, sword or health at one point.



ChocohexChocohex

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

Great game. I love all retro-style games.
The soundtracks are just amazing.



tays69tays69

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

great game kinda reminds me of that game endeavor



Pandem1cPandem1c

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

Great game, but I THINK, there's no certainty here, I THINK there might be a problem. I can't reenter the totem's dungeon and I'm only missing one piece of whatever that thing is you collect. I believe it's in there.


ConnorUllmann responds:

Nope! You can't beat the Totem's dungeon without collecting all of the pieces from it.